We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERKO’S IS PERFECT”
Review of Perkos' Cafe

Perkos' Cafe
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast and had the French toast platter, which was excellent. I must have had 7 offers to refill my coffee cup, which is both impressive and unusual.
Service was prompt and friendly. The waitresses t shirt said something like” it might not kill you if you don’t eat here everyday, but why chance it? I couldn’t agree more, don’t put your life st risk, eat here often.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank micyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2017

The food served at Perko's was yummy. Try the milk shakes as they were fab to. Very friendly service that is often busy with the locals so thats always a good sign. Enjoy we did.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This is a locals favorite as they serve real chili, stew, homemade gravies, ice cream and much more. The staff here is incredible, and will put a smile on your face before you find your seat. The menu represents a variety of choices making it perfect for kids and adults alike. They have sweet potato fries and dynamite burgers not to mention a to die for chicken fried steak (white gravy) and even make their own berry jams. Their taco salad bowl will feed two very hungry people. Yum. If I lived close by I'd eat here once a week - HONEST folks, its that good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sharonwW9192XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Looking for a good spot for breakfast? This is always a good choice. Fast, friendly service, good food, and plenty of coffee! I'm a little more partial to Mel's in downtown Jackson, but Perko's is a very close second. Can't go wrong at either one.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Coach_Skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I usually don't like Perko's but went with a friend and my meal was good, hot and satisfying. I'll go back. The staff was very nice.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkos' Cafe also viewed

Jackson, Amador County
Jackson, Amador County
 
Jackson, Amador County
Jackson, Amador County
 

Been to Perkos' Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing