We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Jackson”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I would have to think that the previous reviewer Peachy_Keen45 must have mixed up the HIE with the other chain hotel in Jackson. We have stayed at HIE six times in the last year and a half, one time for 29 days, never once saw what the reviewer found.

We always found the rooms to be spotlessly clean, wi-fi working well, comfy beds and pillows, and immaculate bathrooms, fridge and microwave. Staff always helpful, especially Stephanie and Claudia at the front desk.

The only beef I have with HIE is the breakfast. Greasy, paper-thin bacon, microwaved scrambled eggs, omelets filled with Cheez -Whiz type filling, sausage gravy, and the aforementioned cinnamon buns. Luckily there are two decent restaurants within walking distance that have a great variety of dishes for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    33
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
35
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Came into town late at night no one was at the front desk, when they finally did show up, they looked haggered and restless. She was unkept, and unproffesional looking. We got into our room finally after what seemed like 2 hours and the room was disgusting. I looked in the bathroom and found little hairs everywhere including the toilet. The tub was grungy and I could scrape the grime off with my nails. The bed had stains all over it and also had hair in the sheets. It also looked like it hadnt been dusted in quiet some time. The refrigerator had chocolate and peanut butter all in the inside and was not clean. I found the tip envelopes very demanding. I did not leave a tip knowing that there was a tip envelope. Our only upside to our stay was checkout when we got to leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peachy_Keen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We chose this Holiday Inn because of the chain's reputation. It's about 6 blocks from 2 major intersections so we hoped it would be quiet....and it was! We saw both of our neighbors upon entering our rooms but never heard them. The insulation is terrific, one family had a fussy child but we never heard her once in the room. We could open the window partly for fresh air and we loved that. Our refrigerator wasn't working property and we had perishables and gel packs to keep frozen. Stephanie at the front desk asked if we wanted to change rooms or have her check out the fridge. We were so tired we said no to both but asked her to have it checked out when we left. I also asked for restaurant directions earlier so when she saw me coming back with dinner she asked where we decided to eat. I told here we were both so tired I just went to the nearby Raleys and bought dinner. I told here I could use an extra ice bucket and ice for the gel packs since the refrigerator didn't have a freezer compartment and she got me an extra bucket, filled it with ice and brought it up to my room. That made quite an impression on us! She went out of her way to assist. Definitely would stay there again because of the quiet and the hospitality of the staff!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbuddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Cookies and a genuinely friendly smile were offered to us upon check-in, our room was clean, the beds comfortable, we slept better than we've slept in five nights, and the breakfast was surprisingly nice with moist (not dry) sausage patties, eggs, yogart, juices, cereals, etc. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MistyNoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Despite the fact that a snowstorm closed the highway the night before and filled the Hotel to capacity, our room was ready to go by the suggested check in. On a normal day the Hotel could have checked us in early. Initially checked into room 102, which i recommend you request NOT having as it backs up to laundry room and the dryers beep every 300 seconds until 5pm. We were promptly moved to another room within minutes of making request to move. Our final room was MORE than comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was nice and pleasant and did an excellent job. In fact the shower was better than the one I have at home. Our room was appointed with a microwave and minifridge. TV remote batteries actually worked too ! Huge clock radio worked and was very easy to read and operate. Parking was ample and they have a luggage cart to borrow if you are like me and travel with tons of gear.
The only thing I can think of fixing in the room would be the lighting in the door area to see oneself better in the full length mirror, but since I dont stare at myself much it wasn't too big a deal.
Express Breakfast could use some help. Eggs were microwaved and tasted sorta.. I dunno what. Cinnamon rolls were cold but all the food was there, restocked and ready to eat even at 9:45am.
So all in all we slept really good and comfortable and ate "ok" enough to get by til lunch. Oh the internet was hit and miss... kept kicking us off

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hllywdgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We chose to stay here even though it was more expensive, because we had a very nice stay 2 years ago. We arrived and checked in, and the room was ready, and clean except for a few stray pieces of trash on the bathroom floor and the toilet was not flushing properly. When I called the desk about this, the clerk brought up a plunger, but no one came in to unclog it, I had to do it myself, and the toilet never seemed to work quite right.

A much bigger complaint however, was the "free internet" they advertise on their website and on the sign outside the hotel. No mention was made of a problem when we checked in, but when we tried and tried to log on, it would not connect. Another call downstairs, and the clerk admits that the internet has been out of service since Thursday, and this was Sunday. This is absolutely inexcusable for a business hotel. There was no offer of compensation or access to the internet elsewhere. When we checked out the next day, the desk clerk was allowed to deduct $25 from our bill for the inconvenience, but this did not come close to making up for time wasted and work that could not be done. We never would have stayed here had we known.

There was also the room key issue. Our key cards stopped working about 2 hours before our departure time. The clerk implied that it was our fault for carrying the keys with coins or car keys (both of us simultaneously?) She then reissued keys without even asking for ID, which my husband pointed out was an extremely unsafe breach of security. 15 minutes later, our parents' keys both stop working. Same story, the clerk tried to blame them rather than the hotel's equipment, and gave them new cards without requesting ID!!!!

Finally, the breakfast was not what they advertise. The juice machine was broken, so you could only pour from 2 cover-less pitchers in the little refrigerator, the only fruit was bananas, and there were no cinnamon rolls. I normally would not care, but the Holiday Inn makes such a big deal about their wonderful cinnamon rolls, even selling them by mail order, and I could not even give my daughter one for her birthday breakfast (the reason for our trip!) They obviously run out often, judging by the laminated sign apologizing for the lack of cinnamon rolls and the ample supply of cellophane wrapped pastries. I will let you know if they send us a complimentary tray of cinnamon rolls to apologize.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goodtogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We stayed here for one night without booking and from the outside it looks like the nicest place in Jackson. We were a little disappointed it had no pool but the room (116) was comfortable, quiet and clean with a microwave and fridge. This is a nice rural town and we even saw deer grazing next to the hotel! The included breakfast was pretty good and the staff friendly. The hotel is located opposite a shopping area with numerous restaurants to choose from. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 km away
Best Western Amador Inn
7.2 km away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
560 reviews
6.9 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
6.6 km away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
69 reviews
18.7 km away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Address: 101 Clinton Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay Smart" with Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Jackson, California! Escape to historic Jackson, California on the Scenic Highway 49, which leads you to the many wonders of the Gold Country. Visit multiple quant towns with an abundance of antique and specialty shops here in the Mother Lode. Mokelumne River is just minutes down the highway and wishes to help you create some magical memories while relaxing or living-it-up next to the water. Families and people of all ages will be enticed by the beauty that engulfs Amador County. For you fish lovers, we have a few lakes that are sure to "catch" your attention! Open tournaments for fishing happen yearly at Lake Pardee and Camanche Lake is fun to take a swim in or even to break some waves on your jet skis! Golfers tend to love the fact that there are two golf courses in our area including Mace Meadows Golf Course being minutes up Highway 88. There are tournaments, fun events and great people and food! All located within 20 - 30 minutes from our hotel, you'll find wineries in stretches of Plymouth and the Shenandoah Valley with rows of cascading vineyards for miles to see. Snuggled nicely in the winery area is the Amador Flower Farm which features vibrant flowers, plants and staff!A pumpkin patch excites many in the Fall as well! For those who love the snow, located an hour drive up Highway 88 is Kirkwood Ski Resort. We sell discounted Ski Lift Tickets for Adults, Teens and Children during the current season of the year! (Check out our Ski and Stay Package on our website during Ski Season.) Chaw'se Indian Grinding Rock State Park in Pine Grove, up Highway 88, is great for a solo retreat and a pleasure for couples or even families. They are also ADA compliant. A few miles down the road from this beautiful park, you'll find the just-big-enough town of Volcano, which has wonderful features including an outdoor amphitheater and cavern tours at Black Chasm. You can fill a photo album with fantastic captures of Daffodil bulbs from the 1800's that peak out each year at Daffodil Hill, just a few minutes' drive from Volcano. This outstanding family-owned (and still occupying the property daily as a residence) ranch and farm, opens their gates for a couple weeks in the Spring to the public and is a MUST-SEE of Amador County. Try your luck at the Jackson Rancheria Indian Casino, just 5 miles from here. Entertainment and good food awaits. To sum it up, we are just three hours from the gate of Yosemite and two hours from South Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Valley Ski Resort! We look forward to your visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, California! Cya soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jackson
Holiday Inn Jackson
Holiday Inn Express Jackson
Jackson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing