We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Father Son Quality Time

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Table Top Terry took great care of us. Its... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
Edd t
Unique experience. A fun time we will never forget

This was a wonderful experience. I have been to California many times but never realized that a... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2018
Melissa B
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
108
7
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold country pan for gold sluice box gold rush hour adventure rubber boots real gold learning how learned how western town fun activity great company highlight of our trip two hours unique experience super fun panning
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough about Table Top Terry! Terry helped us to have a great time! We learned all the tools and skills to become California gold miners. We found GOLD "Eureka". Don't be fooled, it does take work but, terry made it work. My grandson had a blast slopping around in boots and digging in the creek. If you are anywhere near Jamestown California you should stop and try panning for some Gold. It was a blast!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to take my 86 year old dad, 2 grown kids and 7 year old grandson for some family fun. We all had fun, had a good workout and learned a lot about how to pan and sluice. Our instructor had lots of patience, was humorous, and still made sure we were doing it all correctly. He was right in there when we needed help. They did a great job and we found some gold.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank MichelleManteca_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

"Frying Pan" Frank did a great job of working with us and educating the children. And we found gold! Best for kids 10-14 unless you don't mind them spending a chunk of time just playing in the river (ours are slightly younger and did) but THEY had fun anyway and also learned quite a bit about the gold rush.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank jasonrW6451WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Stopped in this store because of gold panning display outside.They are very informative and really know their stuff about gold panning.Was able to talk to a worker in their and I highly recommend customers using them for learning about gold panning.Because I gold pan near my home,I only needed advice,but if I was wanting to use them as an a
gold panning outfit,I would.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Lainers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This was very interactive as you get the opportunity to pan for gold . Great for the big kids in you all. We had a leisurely walk round lots of intreasting boads to read. Also saw the town with the traditional shops and bars. Do visit us n the evening after the day visit to the gold mining site and village as the local bar has troditional mic night music sit and chill to the. Lacol muscic

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank susanclarke075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews