We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
27
75
89
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
75
89
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road lots of free parking iron and board fridge and microwave yosemite valley bed was comfortable gave great directions price range decent place to stay gold country corners loveseat earplugs backside tahoe stopover
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 268 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Very displeased with the parking and the front desk guy (probably the owner). Had the room for TWO days; came back from hiking HALF DOME all day just to find no parking near my room. My friends and I were in terrible shape with sore lower body, and we had to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to our rooms. Get locked out of our rooms because they had us for only one day, go up and down stairs to resolve this issue, and they didn't give us toilet paper. Annoyed and will never recommend this place to anyone!!! Thanks for nothing...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jimmy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Hello and thank your for your review. I am sorry that there was no parking in the lot that was closest to your room but with two parking lots, there is a space for your vehicle. Parking is on a first come basis and if you came during a weekend, we are generally a lot busier than going into the week. Thank you for your feedback, Country Inn Sonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The front desk staff were awful. Promised a breakfast and did not have one. Said it was Expedia's fault. Had to roll-away bed for our son, despite charging us an extra 10 dollars a night for bringing him. Manager (female) at front desk was condescending and belligerent when I brought these to her attention. Should not be in this business if they do not have people skills.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

I am sorry but we do not provide breakfast and I am sorry that Expedia might have said there was something available. As you can see, our lobby area is very small and cannot accommodate a lot of people or tables/chairs. Thank you for your feedback. - Country Inn Sonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We stayed here on our way to Yosemite. The owner was very hospitable and our room was nice.

It was clean and comfortable. The AC worked well and the shower was great.

Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrt1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for your high rating. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while you visited Yosemite. We have since upgraded the rooms are currently upgrading the entire hotel. I hope that you will visit again. Thank You, Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

I left an important piece of jewelry at this hotel. Called and spoke with Vic who said it was no problem to mail it to me. I offered to pay the postage, so he asked me to call in the next day to give my address and card info. When I spoke with the girl the next day, I said you can put whatever insurances and tracking is necessary to ensure that it arrives safely up to $20.

At no time was I told by either employee that they charge a $25 fee to take something to the post office. Wouldn't that come up? I found this out on my 5th call to them, two months later. When I saw a $40 charge on my credit card statement, I was shocked. I called in at the end of June, and they told me a refund of $28 would be coming and that they use the $40 as a holding fee. We were refunded $12. The package arrived with a postage of less than $4. I called again to inquire about the rest of the refund. They said that it takes 7-10 days to process. Nothing ever came. I just called back on July 13, and was told about this fee they charge that I was NEVER made aware of. Would I have agreed to the fee had I been told? Absolutely! But I am very bothered by how shady this was handled and that it took 5 phone calls for someone to mention this "handling fee." The final call was also done quite rudely. Overall, the customer service here is nonexistent and completely unethical. Sad I spent my 30th birthday in a place I'd really like to forget.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mpeters12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hello and I am sorry about the way this was handled. I am not quite sure of the circumstances associated around this item, but there might have been a newer clerk that took your original calls without knowing the return policy procedures thus why you were unaware of the price that is charged to expedited returns. I do apologize that you feel you got the run around but I can assure you that we do our utmost to appease our customers and return to them items that are left behind. Especially important jewelry. Thank You, Country Inn Sonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Room was clean with hardwood floors there were a few little ants here and there but I think it was due to the heat, it was 108. The coffee pot was sort of clean they just didn't drain all the water out from the coffee pot. I don't drink coffee so it didn't bother me as much.( I always inspect room when I check into hotels rooms) Staff was friendly. It's a good place to stay a night or two at a good price.
I had no problems other my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heli44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and hope you enjoyed the pool during the heat of the summer. I hope that you will come again. - Country Inn Sonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews