We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
27
75
89
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
75
89
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road lots of free parking iron and board fridge and microwave yosemite valley bed was comfortable gave great directions price range decent place to stay gold country corners loveseat earplugs backside tahoe stopover
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 268 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Room a bit tired, both beds pretty clean. Not enough parking at rear for all rooms. Pool ok, but bit small.
Looks like some of the rooms are being freshened up as new furniture was going in. Lobby very old fashioned, but a fairly good room rate.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SimonL2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Hello Simon and thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us and enjoyed your room. We are still in the process of remodeling and upgrading the hotel. We have upgraded the rooms with new bathrooms and flooring and have done new sidewalks and railings. We are currently switching out some of the furniture as our next phase. Once all out guest rooms are complete, we plan on upgrading the lobby and it will be completely different. We are trying to get the guest rooms fixed up first since they spend more time there than in lobby. Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We found baggies with white residue in them in our room and the owners said it was normal and almost all there guests are drug users! It smelled like canabis in the lobby,The owner informed me him and his family and staff are all drug users, and they also looked under the influence of drugs! They also charged us an extra 11$ because we had a 4 year old! The rooms had thin walls and it’s impossible to sleep peacefully!The owner also informed me that me, my wife and 4 year old should live a little and do drugs! I would not recommend anybody with a brain to stay here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank jjensen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Hello, I am sorry that you felt to give a bad review of us over an $11.00 charge. As you are aware, the price for any hotel is per person and asks for the number of people on all websites. Had the correct number been provided at the time of booking, all would have been well. I can assure you that hotel management as well as employee's are not drug users and can attest to the fact we would never say that about ourselves or that of our guests. You presented us with a piece of plastic from a cigarette package and we already addressed this with housekeeping as we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank You, Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I have traveled all over this country from 5 stars to 3-star hotels. NEVER! have I stayed in a hotel with the rudest staff I have ever had the miss fortune to encounter. Tonight after staying in this place for four days, I went down to the office to ask for a coffee packet because for the last two days they did not leave me coffee and did not clean the coffee maker. I asked very nicely if I could have a coffee packet due to them not leaving me one the man at the desk which I believe to be one of the owners said I can have just one because they cost money, He said that he did not believe that I didn't receive one. I said to him that that was a rude thing to say and he told me not to come back to hiS HOTEL. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, it's DIRTY AND THE OWNER AND STAFF ARE RUDE.

Room Tip: I have never ever commented on a hotel and I have stayed in hundreds! Must say something about this place. please avoid this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Hello and thank your for your review. Housekeeping generally adds a new coffee into the room for stayovers as well as cleans so I am not sure why they might have left a room untouched with it for three days in a row and we will definitely look into it with our staff. A typical coffee packet can produce 2 cups of coffee so normally only one packet is provided with additional ones at a small cost. I apologize if you felt that one of our staff members were rude as I can assure you that is never our intent. Thank You. - Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Just a quick stopover on our way to Yosemite. Plenty of room, very comfortable with just a bit of a hike up the stairs(we could have parked up the back). We arrived quite late yet the reception staff were so helpful. They also gave great directions back to the shopping precinct .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wagonweel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for your high review. I am glad that you were able to stay with us while you were visiting Yosemite and that enjoyed the accommodations as well as all the info that our staff was able to provide. Please come again. - Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I have NEVER dealt with a more rude staff, the only polite person was the lady at check out, otherwise they made us feel like an inconvenience & gave any excuse under the sun not to put us in a room. 2 hours AFTER signing papers and being told our room was on the 1st floor and not cleaned yet, we ended up getting keys to a room on the 3rd floor, & it was DISGUSTING. Hair in the sheets, hair on the towels, what looked like blood stains on the shower curtain. On top of it all, they had MAJOR construction occurring and failed to mention that ANYWHERE, or apologize for the jack-hammering that occurred REALLY early in the morning. We will NEVER stay here again - and I recommend everyone else do the same.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rheabean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncountry2017, Front Office Manager at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room wasn't quite ready yet. That is often the case if arriving before the designated 4pm check in time. Thus why we moved you to another room if you were ready to check in. If there was anything wrong with your room we advise that you could have called down to the front desk and we would have sent someone up or if available, been able to move you to another room. As for the remodeling, while the hotel was under remodel to upgrade, I can assure you that the jackhammering and construction work was done from 9-5 and not every day was jackhammering. We held them to those hours to not disturb our guests at night or too early in the morning as most people head out for the day whether it be Yosemite or elsewhere. I thank you for your review. - Country Inn Sonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews