We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One week in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
REBECCA P
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One week in paradise”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This vacation rental in the Joshua Tree area (Havalina) was even better than we could imagine. It welcomed us from the minute we walked in and immediately felt like home. The decor in the house and the courtyard/garden is eclectic and charming. Everything needed is supplied and all we needed to bring was groceries. It is a great base for visiting Joshua Tree National Park and the surrounding area. We spent most evenings at the sunset bar, enjoying the view and the quiet. As a bonus, Havalina is dog friendly, and the fenced courtyard/front yard meant our dog could roam safely. We cannot say enough good things about Havalina. All of our communication was with Vanessa, and she responded immediately and was a great hostess. We are already planning our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Perfect for us, a familiy with 3 adult kids”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The appartement was very well equipped with everything, we needed for our stay.
We liked the furnishing inside and also outside, so we felt very comfortable. The view from there is great. It's a good place to visit Joshua Tree Nat.-Park or just to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyojin S
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed with my friends and this place is awesome! Vannessa organized everything in a great way and all the details are written in the file that she gave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The casita was absolutely amazing!
Liked least: Not a complaint, just a suggestion - provide some kind of cover for the outside area to be used during the day.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherry w
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such a sweet, cozy little getaway spot”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely fire in the fire pit - the beds are super comfortable, the place is soo quiet. Lovely spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and relaxing place! Scott and Vanessa were very kind, welcoming and available to any questions I had. They have a great list of things to do in Joshua Tree and the location is ideal- close to the JT Park, the Integratron and the Joshua Tree Retreat Center. The house is cozy, clean and comfortable surrounded by fantastic desert scenery. It was great enjoying the sunset from the bar stools in the front courtyard sipping a cold drink. The night sky was stunning- so many stars! My dog likes to run off and chase rabbits in the desert, so the fenced in courtyard was perfect for relaxing with my dog outside. Scott and Vanessa also have some fun games- even a vintage croquet set. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting Joshua Tree and I can't wait to return. A wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing