We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
513
79
44
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
79
44
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country tuscan villa sonoma valley tuscan style beautiful property couples massage tour of the property large hot tub wine tasting breakfast was included each morning king room glen ellen local wineries yogurt tuscany concierge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 671 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

My Partner and I stayed here last week for a few nights and the Inn was stunning! It is just off highway 12, but still tucked away in a serene location! It was super clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, its absolutely gorgeous, and the breakfast was amazing. It was money well spent! I would absolutely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karoline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We've been to the Kenwood multiple times and have watched it improve over the years. 5 stars are still earned based on how much the grounds and rooms have improved with the new ownership. It's obvious money has been invested. This property is just one of the nicest we've seen and we really enjoy our stays. We do miss the dinners that have been eliminated and the breakfast this time was not as good either? TV in room was a much appreciated add and the grounds have been greatly improved.

Room Tip: never had a bad too
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our 26th anniversary here and it was lovely. Music was playing in our room when we arrived. The Champagne and strawberries were ready as requested. The lights are adjustable to set a mood if you wish, something you don't often see in a hotel. The room was VERY clean, quiet and the staff was excellent. We enjoyed the magic hour and met other guests while tasting new wines before we headed off to dinner. Breakfast was outstanding (!!) and we enjoyed it by a warm fireplace. I honestly wish we had had more time to stay, but we will be back - no doubt about that.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luckyrwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful weekend in Sonoma at this hotel. Nicely appointed rooms with fireplaces that switch on with a button. Romantic, special and near tons of wineries. Pizza is great with a bottle of wine late st night as well as breakfast prepared with different tastes very morning. We felt relaxed and ready to party at our friends wedding nearby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Libby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful, peaceful, lovely inn. No detail is ignored. Breakfast is delicious. The entire experience feels you are in another time and country. Highly recommend for relaxation and a real treat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NancyandMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews