We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
517
80
45
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
80
45
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country tuscan villa tuscan style sonoma valley beautiful property couples massage tour of the property wine tasting beautiful room hot tub breakfast was included each morning king room local wineries yogurt scones concierge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 677 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

From the moment we drove up to the Inn to the second we unfortunately had to leave, was truly amazing. The grounds and atmosphere were very romantic and beautiful. We arrived and were upgraded to a different room, and we have never stayed in a more spacious and beautiful room than the room we were in. The manager Scarlet went out of her way to make our experience special.

The breakfast was amazing and I disagree with the prior review about the chef. She was an amazing chef and make a delicious breakfast. I truly enjoyed the company of the other guests at breakfast and during the wine tastings the inn offered everyday!

The front desk was always pleasant and willing to help with any questions we had. Brooke at the front desk was AMAZING and so sweet. She gave us the best recommendations to visit and make reservations for us for some of the best restaurants in the area!

I thought the location of the Inn was great and we cannot wait to go back!!!!

Room tip: We had a suite and it was truly AMAZING!!!!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraaE409HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Great hotel and location. Highly recommend reserving a 2nd floor room--if you stay on the first floor, you'll hear steps above you (the people above us seemed to enjoy walking from one side of their room to another and we heard EVERY step along the way.

Room tip: rent on 2nd floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bfletch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay here we know they were closed for nine months after the fire so we did close an eye to a few things that weren’t quite right but we are hopeful they will improve. The only real negative was the breakfast chef who was one of the most miserable people and doesn’t belong in an open kitchen. She was so busy making food that had nothing to do with the breakfast being served that she seemed like she could care less about the guests. This person should NEVER work in an open kitchen.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisFifis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We haven't even arrived yet and are totally disappointed. We booked a couples massage for my husband's birthday and they just called and canceled it! Not only did they cancel it, they say they can't offer us any spa services at all on site!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank tiftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSInns, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Please know that we truly wish a wonderful visit to wine country for you and your husband. As discussed over our email conversation, I would happily offer you luxury accommodations at our sister property located only five minutes away, offering a range of on-site spa services. However, I understand you would not welcome that option. While our spa is under renovation, we invite guests to enjoy single person private and pampering massage services within the comfort of certain guestrooms. I have attempted to reach you over the telephone to discuss this option further with you, and look forward to receiving your call, as I would sincerely like to ensure your satisfaction prior to arrival for this special celebratory visit.

Warmly,
Scarlett Graham
General Manager, Kenwood Inn & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a delightful inn that is on the verge of needing updating. The front desk personnel were adequate but not the caliber expected. There is a lovely pool & hot tubs. Our room was next to the highway so we heard the constant traffic noise until after midnight. Complimentary wine & cheese was fair. Breakfast was good but full of carbs

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 450ritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews