We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Riverbend cottage over the long Whiskey Flat weekend. Sweet 1 bedroom, view of the river & mountains, fireplace, BBQ, comfy bed, 40" flat screen, front & back porches, clean, great location near market & restaurants, walk to everything. Only thing it lacked was a tub.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

What a find! We stayed in the Kern Bunkhouse over New Year’s and it couldn’t have been more perfect. Easy booking/check-in (Carla, the manager, is great - reliable, accessible, personable) and an unbeatable price for such a cozy yet spacious cabin (we were four and there was more than enough seating and sleeping space!) with all the amenities, even a cast iron fireplace. If you’re considering booking, look no further! We’d definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank gwg2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2015

I recently stayed here when I was in town getting married. The manager, Carla Thorn, was very helpful and even put fresh flowers in the cottage. We arrived late at night, and the key was right where she said it would be. We entered the Lake House cottage and were delighted by the beautiful details that abounded within. The beds were comfortable and it felt like home. When we woke in the morning, we were blown away be the gorgeous view as we sipped coffee on the back deck. We had plenty of room to have friends come and visit. Also, the location was perfect for getting what we needed at the grocery store next door so that we could use the fully-equipped kitchen to make breakfast in the morning and walk to the Starlight Lounge wine bar across the street for some evening entertainment. I will definitely stay there whenever I am in Kernville, and recommend it highly to anyone looking to have a great experience in the charming little town.

Room tip: The Lake House cottage is the largest, but the other three smaller cottages are also perfect for a couple or small family.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015

The cottages are so charming and being in Kernville was very peaceful! Charming place within walking distance to everything I needed. When I walked into the cottage it felt clean and very homey. Never meet more friendly people, especially the manager Carla! A great get-a-way weekend...Can't wait to go back.

Room tip: #3 the Riverbend Cottage has a nice river view
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2014

We stayed in the Spring, and from the moment we arrived everything was as described. Found the key no problem, a light was left on for us, and we greatly appreciated the local infomation left for us. The Manager was informative and available the three times we called her. We will definately return.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidD7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews