We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Very Very Weird

If you hire a taxi to take you around Sihanoukville, they are bound to take you to this place. At... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2018
LuisSilveiro
,
Muscat, Oman
Zoo In A Restaurant?

I went in once to try out the food there and I was shocked to see how the owner treated his... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2017
MadmanAdventure
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Read all 243 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sihanoukville
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
16
23
25
15
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
23
25
15
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This place is very badly maintained. To see all the filthy cages and fish tanks here was gut-wrenching. The people who run the place don't seem to ever clean the cages, or fish tanks, or anything for that matter. It's a total waste of money.

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

If you hire a taxi to take you around Sihanoukville, they are bound to take you to this place. At first you think its some kind of shady deal going down, but no, it is exactly what it says - a restaurant, souvenir, snake and other animal mini-zoo thing, that is as strange as it sounds. Loved it!

1  Thank LuisSilveiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a horrible place! You should NOT go there! We didn't see a single animal which had enough space! All animals were in tiny cages and had concrete floor!

1  Thank 432klausv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

What the hell! Go there only if you love animal cruelty... the entrance is cheap, the place not very clean but the worse is the way the park the animal, crocodile with chains, cage to small for the serpents to even move, I think that was the worst visit ever, people that are going there have no heart and this place shouldn't even exists!!!
SHAME ON YOU!

5  Thank BenComte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

the animals stay in a teca, without plants or branches or leafs, nothing green. they stay worse than jail. DON'T GO! this my advise!

4  Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

got to see snakes and crocodiles food was not that great Its a place to see once the children liked the croc pit

Thank theo098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

I felt very safe. I am a single American female with a taste for snakes, swans, and sea turtles.
I will be back.
TTT
From California

Thank TraciT112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

I went in once to try out the food there and I was shocked to see how the owner treated his restaurant as a mini zoo. I am not a fan of reptiles and therefore, I did not really look into what this place has to offer. The owner is absolutely eccentric and you have to be eccentric enough to love this place.

Thank MadmanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

The restaurant itself is a very strange concept, run by a very eccentric person. The decor is weird and dark, but the food is authentic Russian cuisine, and the menu is big enough to please even someone who doesn't like Eastern European food.

The huge turtle and fish tank in the middle and the snake tables are good places to sit. The indoor crocodile farm is a hit. The monkeys in cages in the back are a very sad sight though and clearly not being taken care of.

Careful during rainy season, the path to the bathrooms can flood, making it impassable.

1  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

It was dark and dingy and half the enclosures were empty. I especially felt bad for the gibbon in his tiny cage. I could almost feel the animals depression. The place is also unsafe and stupid me put that up to the test when I accidentally popped open a tank with some venomous snake inside. I wouldn't recommend. They place needs some serious updating and really should be shut down for cruelty.

Thank Dan15IUOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews