We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
276
150
53
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
150
53
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower otres beach bar restaurant tuk tuk laid back rainy season other places other resorts sun loungers phnom penh nice bungalows construction site welcome drink stayed here for nights lovely pool building work low season
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 501 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Stayed here one night before flying back to Siem Reap. The resort is beautiful but be prepared to drive through extreme poverty a street back. The service was impeccable, the welcome drinks wonderful and the food fantastic. It's a quiet stretch of sand and crystal clear shallow water. A beautiful gem of a resort and impeccably run.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We had scheduled a stay at Secret Garden in a tour of Cambodia to allow for a few days relaxation from sightseeing; it proved to be a good decision! The hotel itself is set in very pleasant gardens, with a small quiet pool. We had inadvertently selected a room with an adjoining option, which was inhabited by 3 noisy American girls for the first couple of nights. It was quite intrusive, but the hotel can't be responsible for their inconsiderate behaviour - do look out for this in the room descriptions though if you crave a peaceful break. The real highlight was the amazing restaurant; set right on the beach, leading out to lovely clear shallow water. Every meal we ate there was delicious from the Asian Eggs Benedict through to the sumptuous Fish Platter. Also, in terms of price, the food wasn't much more expensive than the rest of the places on the beach. Usually we go to a different restaurant every day, but we just couldn't resist eating here time and time again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PoshHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here and overall would recommend this hotel. We loved the room (spacious and beautifully decorated), the wonderful outdoor shower and the pool (a nice change from the beach). In particular the hotel staff were fantastic. Saron (the manager) went out of his way to help my boyfriend when his phone broke by fetching us rice to dry it out in, which fixed it! We were so grateful. The restaurant also had a great atmosphere in the evenings, and an amazing view of the beach.

We did note a few things that could improve the hotel however. First, the WiFi was poor a lot of the time. Although WiFi might not seem too important at a relaxing beach place like this, we needed it to contact our next hotel to arrange pick up and it was frustrating that it wouldn’t work. Second, our relaxing beach breakfast one morning was ruined by drilling at the restaurant (and we were also woken by drilling near our room another day). We understand that construction is necessary sometimes and a simple apology from the staff (especially in the restaurant) would have made all the difference. Lastly, we also noticed the unpleasant smell of drains around the beach and spa/massage area. When I had a manicure at the spa, foul smelling water was spitting out of the floorboards and I had to move my bag to make sure it didn’t get soaked! So it would be great if this could be addressed in some way - but perhaps that is what the drilling was sorting out.

Overall these issues didn’t spoil our stay but the hotel would be even better if they were addressed!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rose_B1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Recommended by Travel Group, and happy with our decision to stay here. We thought it was the nicest place on the beach, little rustic bungalows with a very nice pool. The restaurant serves good food and they have a Happy Hour at the bar on the beach. Relaxing stay. This is popular spot, many people come from other resorts to enjoy the ambience.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Macafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Highlights: the friendly and helpful staff, the food at the restaurant, the secludedness of the rooms, The plants and flowers all around the property. Nice pool, although we didn't get in, since we had the Gulf of Thailand in front of us!
We had an issue with the A/C in our room, the staff was quick to try to help. Can't say that the hot water was plentiful, but we got by and didn't worry much about it.
Enjoyed the restaurant and music playing in the background. Loved sitting on the beach chairs in the afternoon.
Staff helped us arrange transportation to PNH.
i think this is probably as close to 5-star as you'll find in the area! i miss it and want to go back!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews