We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
200
50
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
50
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duo restaurant junior suite room otres beach private beach beautiful hotel breakfast was delicious hotel beach clean beach deck chairs beach is lovely comfortable bed amazing location siem reap rooms are clean stayed for nights beach front bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 291 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

The white boutique hotel is a beautiful hotel on Otres Beach. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, especially Sophat! He is an extremely attentive waiter and friendly guy!

The rooms were nice and comfortable.

The restaurant DUO is amazing!! Incredible food.

The only down side is the area- the roads leading to the hotel are dirty and muddy. The beach directly in front of the hotel is lovely and clean but the surrounding area could also use with some clean up initiatives. It would be great to see the hotel adapt a clean the beach program— pick up a basket of trash and get a free drink or something.

Overall lovely place to stay on a just okay Otres beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 456jackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgV1, Manager at White Boutique Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Jack,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to know that you fully enjoyed our hotel and especially our DUO restaurant. Be sure that we will share your kind words with the whole team.
We also would like to see the surrounding beautiful and clean but unfortunately for the moment the city of Sihanoukville is under big construction and change. We are sure that soon it will become a city where it will be pleasant to stay.
We are currently organizing with others Otres 2 hotels a monthly deep beach cleaning and our own beach is cleaned several times by day. Thank you for sharing clean the beach program, it sounds like a really good idea !

We would be very happy to welcome you again,

Sincerely yours,

White Boutique Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

First trip to Sihanoukville. So many choices. Until we found a fly/stay deal with our airline. What a stroke of luck. A quiet beach with only a couple of bars and restaurants flanking the resort. Not as busy as the popular options. Also because it's in a pretty remote area.Location's only a kilometer away from Krong Preah town's commercial strip – a tiny stretch of restaurants and convenience stores. Get the hotel to call a tuk tuk (only $3 – cheaper than a taxi). Although it's possible to walk there, the street is almost pitch black. Dining at the hotel's DUO restaurant was a treat. Option to enjoy a Prosecco for breakfast with a delicious choice of breakfast options from the menu. Lunch and dinner mains feature local flavors which we totally enjoyed.Staff is amazing and super helpful. (Everyone speaks really good English – just in case you're wondering). Had a little glitch with the room light switch which they fixed in an instant.Pool was just outside our door. Closes at 9 p.m. if you fancy a night swim. The beach is super clean – it's the tourists that trash it. And the water, clean, clear and currents not too strong. Also a great view of the stunning sunset from the deck chairs.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgV1, Manager at White Boutique Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Nina,

We are so happy to read your review! Thank you very much for such a high rate and opinion of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we made your stay full of positive feelings and that you enjoyed everything here, from the white sand beach to our lovely staff.

We would be very happy to celebrate your birthday again in our hotel,

Sincerely yours,

White Boutique Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

After not being happy with the otres resort I walked in and got a room.. what a difference!, both resorts have the same reviews rating and I'm dumb founded why. This resort is far superior in every way, the room, the cleanliness, the beach, the bar/restaurant, spot on. I was so comfortable here in this oasis, it's just a shame that the surrounding area doesn't look nice, rough roads shanty shacks ECT. If you stay here make it your lovely treat away from it all and enjoy the hotel. I wish I could lift this place up and put it in another area or town because the effort they put in is top notch. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gaytelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgV1, Manager at White Boutique Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Your kind review means so much for us! It is the best reward of our hard work.
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very pleased to know that our hotel made your stay comfortable and the most enjoyable. We hope also that surrounding will be soon as nice as the atmosphere we try to create in the hotel.

Hope to see you again,

Sincerely yours,
White Boutique Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Had the room facing the pool and a private little entry to the pool. After slumming it in some of the hostels in the area. This place was heaven. It wasn't worth saving a couple of dollars to cut cost. The cost of this hotel is worth every single cent. The service is great and the restaurant and food were amazing. We had a great time here.

Room tip: Cant go wrong with this place
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora_FHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgV1, Управляющий at White Boutique Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Farah,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are pleased to know that you spent a great time within our hotel and that we didn't made you regret your choice!
We would be very happy to see you again and to make your stay even more unforgettable!


Sincerely yours,

White Boutique Hotel & Residence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I spent a few nights here in the junior suite room. We have no complaints about the hotel itself, the staff are warm and helpful and the hotel is lovely. Unfortunately due to the wet season no beachfront bar or restaurant was open which was a little disappointing. Sihanoukville itself is a horribly polluted town and after driving through it on a tuk tuk decided not to go back and we opted to go to Kampot and Kep on day trips instead. In the dry season I’m sure this hotel is much more beautiful and social than what we experienced in the wet season. Great hotel in a horrible town. Next time we would stay in Kampot.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Schlamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgV1, Управляющий at White Boutique Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Schlamer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with other travellers!

Wa are really pleased to know that our hotel enjoyed you at each point.
We totally understand that you didn't liked the city but unfortunately there is nothing we could do with. Also during dry season the place is different with much more activities such as beach cinema or jetski but even during rainy season there is no time for loneliness with our new Gym Room, our professional massage therapist, live music on Saturdays or simply chilling time in our restaurant by drinking our signature cocktails and playing our board games.


We will be happy to see you again,

Sincerely yours,

White Boutique Hotel & Residences Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews