We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, budget restaurant”

Ramen Danbo, Saifu Ekimae
Ranked #8 of 285 Restaurants in Dazaifu
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Ordering is made simple at the vending machine with bilingual menu available (on the board at the entrance). Not too many seats. Typical ramen shop set up. Prompt service, noodles and soup matched with each other, not too salty. Will come again next time.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CookLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

In my opinion, this is the best Ramen during my trip in Kyushu~For one thing, the soup in Ramen was not so salty as others that I had tried. Another, you can choose menu in not only English, but Chinese. Last but not least, it was so cheap that only costing me ¥780 to have my meal! Highly recommended~

Date of visit: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
1  Thank jackychiu94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Me and friend went to Danbo and we had two different ramen. She has the ordinary ramen and I had the seasame and spring onions ramen. The noodles and soup were delicious.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Quack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

A very nice bar style ramen shop, with choice of spiceness.
They serve kyushu style tonkotsu(pork) ramen.
Ordering is via a machine (as usual) with no english menu, but with picrures + at the entrance there is an english explanation.
As Dazaifu is popular, expact a queue, but it goes quite quick.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank robbieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Near Dazaifu train station is the tourist area. This restaurant is part of a small chain and visible from the train station entrance. Because of the number of tourists expect to have to wait to get in. It does a very good Ramen meal (pork and noodle stew is how I can best describe it). If you have the chance visit after 5pm when pretty much everything else in Dazaifu is shut.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramen Danbo, Saifu Ekimae also viewed

Dazaifu, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Dazaifu, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Dazaifu, Fukuoka Prefecture
Dazaifu, Fukuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Ramen Danbo, Saifu Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing