We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming & friendly”
Review of Keefer's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keefer's Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My husband and I had occasion to stay at Keefer's Inn in August of 2010 and March, 2011. Mr. Deep Desai and his staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay at Keefer's and will stay there again when we are next in King City.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Keefer's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

A really nice and friendly motel that is also professional! We stayed there one night, and if i return to this part of California i doubt i would go somewhere else. Five star!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roffe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Let me add up the good things on this one: Comfortable beds Clean room Nice quiet area of town Park down the street and my husband was impressed with the flat panel television. The room also sported a nice frig and coffee maker. All of this for a very reasonable price! I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justanaveragejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were totally surprised to find this gem of a motel on our last trip to Laguna Seca raceway. We will return and make this our base of operations next trip. Super clean rooms, comfortable bed, and best of all, nice flat screen hd tv with Direct tv satellite service. Great prices that don't double on weekends! If you are on two wheels, there are a lot of great two lane roads locally, and you are about an hour away from the racetrack. A good stopping off point for travelers coming up from SoCal, or going back. Every fast food joint is represented in this clean little town, and a grocery store is only a block away. You will like this place! Call ahead for a great price!

Room Tip: We loved the flatscreen tv and satellite. Just like home away from home.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Althepal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed in 5 rooms for 2 weeks.Owners very nice and thoughtful,friendly.Rooms very clean.The best experience.Our workers were very happy,so are we.This is the best motel in King City.Very quiet,all your needs will be met.We slept very well and had a very comfortable bed.If you don't stay here you are going to wish you did.

Room Tip: Very quiet,clean and had a great rest.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoisAnnMelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

very pleasantly suprised by the clean new room I stayed in. I travel frequently on buisness so I see alot of different properties and this was a great find in the area. The Hotel owner was very helpful and friendly. I stayed in a non-smoking room. Fresh paint, nice bedspread, nice flatscreen TV, carpet was new, bathroom newly remodeled with pedistal sink and new tub/shower. Towels were new fluffy and fresh.
Very good stay clean, friendly, comfortable, safe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qooklelfranandollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have been staying at the Keefer's Inn for the last 5 years and this is the best place in town. Deep is the owner and goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. Big screen TV next to a restaurant and I would stay here everynight. Thanks Deep

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbim2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
1.0 km away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
243 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
64 reviews
29.7 km away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
76 reviews
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keefer's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keefer's Inn

Address: 615 Canal St, King City, CA 93930-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $123 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Keefer's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Keefer's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keefer`s Hotel King City
Keefers Hotel King City
Keefers Motel King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing