We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
293
112
37
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
112
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews klamath river hot tub other guests family style front porch view of the river thin walls post office pancakes homemade bread course meal living room corner room local ingredients the pacific ocean a wonderful stay guest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 460 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed 5 nights. The Requa Inn is a perfect "base" for visiting the Redwood National & State Parks -- it's located in the middle of the long north-south park layout. Breakfasts and dinners were great. Lots of history to the Inn, and the view overlooking the natural beauty of the Klamath River is fantastic.

Room tip: All rooms are very good
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We needed a hotel near crescent city for a one-night-stay and booked Requa Inn. From outside it looked a bit old and dusty, although the view is superbe. But as soon as we entered, we felt like home. Geneva at the reception was really nice, there were homemade cookies. The rooms are great. Ours was looking over the parking but it's well decorated, so it didn't matter.
We booked dinner at the hotel, first we were a bit shocked because it costs 45 $, but later we found out that it was really worth it. At dinner you are "forced" to share the table with other guests. We don't really like that and would have prefered to sit alone, but they say that's part of the experience. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT! I rarely ate liked that, many different courses, local products, it was amazing.
At night we were kept awake by a dog barking, but they can't do anything about it, so it was okay.
Breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJDelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We pulled into the driveway of the Requa House and my usually jaded teen-aged daughter ran around the wraparound porch yelling and screaming with joy. THAT by itself made this delightful property 5 stars even before we opened the door and entered the house.

The Requa Inn is your typical historic bed and breakfast right by the Klamath River. It has been there for about 100 years and recently changed hands a couple of years ago. The Requa House was a private home that recently was made available for rent through the Inn. It has 3 bedrooms (Q/Q/2T) and is up on the top of a hill with views of the mouth of the Klamath River and the Pacific Ocean for as far as the eye can see.

Some random thoughts from our 3 night stay:

1. It's a beautiful home with great views from the living room and master bedroom.
2. No washer/dryer so don't expect to do laundry
3. Although the kitchen is fully furnished, we were requested not to use the stove. However, we could use the microwave to heat up food or use the utensils to make our salad. The Inn has dinner during the weekends for $45 per person.
4. Hot tub is available for use.
5. If you have trouble with driving up hills, skip this property as the driveway is steep and narrow with a gate you need to navigate through.
6. We didn't expect this, but there is daily housekeeping included.
7. Breakfast was also included and it was cooked to order and delicious. The granola must be excellent because they always seem to be out of it. My daughter has food allergies and they were very happy to accommodate her.
8. One of the rooms has a skylight so put the morning person in that room as the sun (and any lightning) shines right through
9. There's a small TV/DVD player with a selection of movies for use. Games, puzzles (with some pieces missing) and books are also stocked for use.
10. Nice touches like wine glasses and pre-stocked wine ($30/bottle) and soda ($1/can) in the honor bar.
11. Toiletries were nice -- we ended up buying some bottles of shampoo as gifts
12. If you have young kids, keep an eye on them as the hillside is steep and can be dangerous
13. No wifi or cell coverage. No phone service. Great for getting away from it all! But for emergencies, you need to drive 2 minutes to the Inn to use the house phone or free wifi service.
14. Owners are from the Yurok tribe and are hospitable and very gracious.
15. If you want dinner at the Inn, you need to make reservations the day before. It's served family style so it allows you to meet fellow guests from all over the US and the world.
16. Location is right in the middle of Redwood National and State Parks and very close to the National Park attractions like the Klamath Overlook and Coastal Drive. Also close to other commercial attractions like the "Trees of Mystery".

One final note: The house itself is for sale. So you should hurry up and book this property before it's gone!

Room tip: The Inn has 10 normal B&B rooms but you need to request the Requa House to get the property we describe here.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Spent one wonderful night at the Historic Requa Inn on our way from San Francisco to Portland. Our room (#6) was lovely, with a fantastic river view. Breakfast was delicious & plentiful. Sadly, we missed the dinner because the chefs were off that night. We sat on the porch and watched the moon rise over the Klamath... only to see a black bear across the same river the next morning! And the hosts were friendly, knowledgeable and went that extra mile to make sure we had a great stay. Genevieve recommended the great Klamath River Overlook trail when we arrived and then very generously allowed us to hike the wonderful 4mile Coastal Trail by helping us drive our car to the end point... truly above & beyond! Wished we had another night at the Requa Inn...

Room tip: Room 6 was on a corner and overlooked the river... lovely!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GleniseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights.
We would love to return.
The place is relaxed and peaceful however the icing on the cake is a fantastic meal offered 5 times a week by the gastranaught team. .....wonderful and fantastic.
Local ingredients served with complementary wines make this a perfect stopover,
I can't speak highly enough of the food and service here.
Thank you for restoring my faith in the hotel trade !!!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhorsegoggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews