We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
292
112
37
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
112
37
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews klamath river hot tub other guests family style front porch view of the river thin walls post office living room homemade bread course meal corner room local ingredients the pacific ocean a wonderful stay guest rooms short drive
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 458 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We were very pleased with our Thanksgiving stay. The owners are super nice and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. Felt like you were staying at your grandparents house. The food was delicious. Had an amazing time in the Redwoods. No other choice for us when we return to the area. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Inspector_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2008

We have stayed at the Requa Inn three times, even though we live 10 hours away by car. If it weren't the only lodging of its class for many miles in any direction, the Requa would still easily surpass its competition. Our favorite details:
-Comfortable, charming, clean, and well-maintained rooms
-Soft pillows and down comforters
-Warm, inviting common areas with comfy furniture, fireplace, books, magazines, games, historical memorabilia, and not too many other guests (relatively low-capacity inn for such large common areas)
-180-degree views of river and woods, with binoculars close at hand so you can zoom in on that eagle or osprey
- Unexpectedly delicious dinners and breakfast (the latter included w/ room)
- Free wireless internet, but no annoying TV or phones (trust us...you won't miss them)
-Complementary coffee, tea, and cookies available just when you need them
-A few polite but curious outdoor cats for those who love making feline friends
-The intimate, warm lighting at night, the smell of the wood stove, and the steady but unobrusive tick-tock of the downstairs antique clock
-The complimentary, reservation-only hot tub
-Close proximity to the trails and recreation areas in the redwood parks
-And finally, for those who value this, the chance to reward the hard work, dedication, and excellent service of owner-operators who have made a lifestyle of innkeepinng.
(In case you were wondering, we're not close friends with these wonderful folks...we just wanted to speak up about the rarity of their excellence...you won't be disappointed)

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank foursandyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2008

The owners, Dave and Barb do a wonderful job making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The scenery is breath taking and the inn is decorated nicely and extremely neat and clean. The breakfasts are fantastic. You won't be disappointed in staying here.
Thanks Dave and Barb.
Kelli, Cameron, Cody and Bruce

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chianina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2008

The Historic Requa Inn is a complete delight in every sense. We only stayed a night as part of our tour of the redwoods, but we would have loved to have stayed longer. Room #6 was home away from home, and it is charming with a great view of the river. New carpet, too!

One of my favorite places, though, is the lobby area. The innkeepers have created an amazingly cozy atmosphere reminiscent of a Pacific Northwest lodge. All I would need is a hot cup of a tea and a book form their fabulous selection, and I wouldn’t have to budge! (Oh, if only the redwoods didn’t beckon so!).

Another incredible feature is the breakfast! The dining area is absolutely fantastic, and it has (I’m guessing here) probably the most outstanding view of any eatery within at least 50 miles. I particularly enjoyed the hummingbirds dancing right outside my window as I ate! The food is brilliant. We stay at B&Bs often, but I’ve never encountered a breakfast quite like this one. You get to choose from a wide selection (off a general menu), and it’s cooked to order. For example, I wanted to have the scrambled eggs (organic from a local farm) and fresh yogurt, but also wanted to sample their oatmeal – and they happily served me a small bowl - which is just the amount I wanted. Their pancakes? I’d say they are within the top two best I’ve ever tasted (this day it was banana walnut I believe). Basically you can have it all if you want: eggs, pancakes or whatever their hot entrees are that day, fresh yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bacon or sausage, toast, etc etc. Tea and coffee is available at all times, and they have as many organic/local items as they can get a hold of. We only regret they didn’t serve dinner the night we were there, and unfortunately it sounds like they will be soon canceling that feature due to being short staffed. This is really too bad as I’m sure it’s a wonderful experience. If you were planning on dinner there, be sure to ask about it when you book - they might or might not have it available. Klamath doesn’t have many dining options, but if you aren’t fussy you’ll find something that’ll do just fine. After all, in this part of northern California it’s all about the beauty of your surroundings, not five-star dining.

Oh yes – and Barb was the consummate hostess. Next time we'll have to make a point to meet Dave! Thank you for a wonderful sojourn.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liveoutloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We had a lovely experience at this inn. We were using it as a pitsop on a road trip but hope to come back one day and stay svereal days - all the other guests were heading off/coming back form great walks in the area and making plans to meet up at dinner time at the long table. We ate there on our one night and the food was perfectly fine for the price (soup, steak, fresh veges and salad) - good wine list (even a NZ sauvignon blanc and NZ beer!) and we met and conversed with the other guests from different parts of the States. Great fun. We enjoyed our half hour in the spa and the rooms were super clean and comfortable. Lovely walk down the river then a terrific breakfast before reluctantly heading off again. We would come back and recommend this inn very highly.
Anne, Alain & Christy Swain
Nelson, NZ

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AASwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews