We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour For Two (Tandem Kayak)
918

Book in advance
from
C$118.19
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Jolla Caves
from C$118.19
More Info
from C$139.29
More Info
from C$682.39
More Info
from C$265.92
More Info
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
393
241
71
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
393
241
71
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave store sea lions the cliff san diego kayak parking cove surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 738 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

good times either swimming or kayaking!
the experience is to behold!
plan on some time spent though.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank waterbum1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The la Jolla Caves are awesome. We took a kayak tour and went into one. My kids loved the tour and we got some great pics. It sunset its amazing

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Nmflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Upon leaving San Diego, we stopped for a stroll to see the sea lions and seals. A bit crowded but what do you expect on a holiday weekend with a warm sun.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful interlude exploring the cave beneath the house. It was incredibly long, steep, damp, wet in places, a back scratcher in some places due to a low ceiling but incredibly awesome at the same time.
The viewing platform was great and groups of nice tourists took turns photographing each other.
This activity isn't for the claustrophobic, the faint of heart nor those with mobility issues.
This hand dug cave was once used to smuggle Chinese immigrants and contraband Whisky during Prohibition. It’s an historical landmark and a famous spot for out-of-town visitors however, most locals are unaware it exists. Cave house, or Sunny Jim Cave, as Baum, who wrote Wizard of Oz, named it back in the 20s because the opening at the water level resembles an old British cereal mascot.
I highly recommend this activity.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank ChadG282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The seals are awesome! Don't touch them though! Great for picture taking. The smell can be pretty bad at times.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank travelnmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews