We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
761
552
254
108
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
552
254
108
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetorrey pinesfront deskself parkingplay golfthe pacific oceanbusiness tripvery nice hotelsan diegoan upgradebeautiful propertyper dayfitness centerrooms are largeshort drivefire pitconference
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

If your looking for a romantic and scenic get away then drive on by this Hilton property. None of the deluxe suites have tubs. 950 Sq. Ft. Rooms table for 8 with big balconies and the bathroom is around the corner out and away from your bedroom. No air vent in your bedroom.
Furniture is old and needs replaced badly.
As a frequent hilton guest I'm very disappointed. Not to mention $29 dollar daily parking and $32 resort fee.
Won't be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and we look to our reviews to see how we can enhance our guests' experience. We understand you were unhappy that your room did not have a tub in the bathroom, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We do offer a tub in our luxurious Champion Suite, which also has stunning views of Torrey Pines Golf Course and the Pacific Ocean. Additionally, we hope our guests enjoy the relaxing, coastal look and feel of our guest rooms.

We are also very sorry to hear our Parking Fee and Resort Fee impacted your overall stay with us. We work hard to be transparent about our fees and we also offer packages that include parking. We really hope our guests see the value of the extensive amount of amenities incorporated in our Resort Fee including: WiFi; Coffee; Bottled Water; Kids Eat Lunch and Dinner Free in Torreyana; Complimentary Fitness Classes at Shiley's Fitness Center; 15% off ProShop; 25% off Cabanas; 20% off Gift Shop; 10% off Macy’s. However, we will keep your feedback in mind as we make any changes and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The Torrey Pines Hiltons room is lovely. Views of pool and golf course. Very comfortable. Bottled water upon arrival. And we we asked if we wanted cold water for the road. Neil was wonderful as was Brook. Wonderful food in their restaurant as well!

Room Tip: We like a quiet location with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view of the pool and Torrey Pines Golf Course from your room. We are also glad you loved Torreyana Grille. We hope you had a chance to grab a drink or bite on the terrace and enjoy a breathtaking sunset. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I stayed at the Hilton during Comic Con 2016. The Hotel was very beautiful with amazing views. I sadly did not get to try out the pool as I was at Comic Con during the hours it was open. The room service was really good.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the spectacular views. We love hearing from our guests and we hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The Hilton location at Torrey Pines with golf course is excellent, beach location about a 1/2 mile walk. Rooms are average at best, need mattress update. Value is good if you are golfing or have corp rate.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Z6647PEronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course and our proximity to the beautiful beaches of La Jolla and Del Mar! We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we take comments that we read in reviews very seriously. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continually update our property. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Taxes and parking fees are ridiculous, 3 people in room but only soap and towels enough for 1, location to college is only reason to put up with the prices, called ahead to add a day and person on phone made me repeat request 4 times.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we understand your frustrations. We have addressed the issues you mentioned regarding the bathroom amenities and service on the phone with our team. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Next time, check out our packages that include parking during your stay! We appreciate your feedback and your comments will help us improve. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time your travels bring you to La Jolla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews