We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
1,272
137
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
137
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balinese style infused water fire pit full kitchen murphy bed hand written bedroom cottage fresh fruit ocean front turn down service la jolla cove full ocean view breakfast was delicious little touches chocolate covered strawberries every morning restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We had a wonderful stay here at this Inn. We splurged for a 1 br. Suite. It had a fridge, microwave...but most importantly it had the most magnificent view you can possibly imagine. The room is nothing fancy, but we didn't want to leave it. There was a nice porch, and two picture windows facing the ocean. The service is excellent. They will drive you anywhere in town that you want to go. The breakfasts are big, but I would suggest that they make them to order rather than filling a chafing dish. There are snacks all day, coffee, cookies to your hearts content. The fire pit was our spot every night. We felt pampered and I am sure you will too.

Room tip: 323 Island suite. The best!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mkairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Greetings mkairey,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

On behalf of the team here, we are so thrilled that you had a wonderful and memorable experience here. Fortunately our rooms are outfitted to care of guests short term and long - most with full kitchens, ocean views, and unique art and furniture imported from Bali. As you had noted, we are not one of those fancy modern hotels, but rather carefully designed with the guest comfort as a priority.

I appreciated your notes about breakfast as an area to improve. We are always taking into full consideration the points that our guests are eager to experience here at the Inn.

We are eager to pamper you again soon...

All the best,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The inn is right at the edge of the cliffs overlooking the water. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The breakfast was tasty, served until 11am and very ample.
The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judgeras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Greetings judgeras,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Your presence with us at the Inn was an honor. We love welcoming guests and having them enjoy all that the Inn and our location has to offer. With priceless views up and down the coast, convenient location to the Village of La Jolla, and of course our team of hospitality professionals looking after our guests is certainly a winning combination.

Thank you for choosing our Inn.

Eager to see you again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

The Pantai is perfect! Combines everything one could want, luxury, comfort, privacy, convenience, safety, and more. The breakfast is terrific and the setting can’t be beat. It feels like a home not a hotel which is difficult to accomplish. Very private, convenient and all the amenities you want.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ServiceDog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Greetings ServiceDog2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Perfection with every guest experience is what we strive for. We are all eager in every way to provide a memorable experience for our guests and leave them wanting to return at their departure. As most readers I think can feel, the adjectives that you used to describe our Inn are spot on and certainly there are tons more that can be used for truly how wonderful we are.

We are eager to welcome you back to your HOME away from HOME.

All the best to you and your 4-legged companion...

Cheers,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

East meets West in La Jolla California where you will experience the enchantment of Bali without the 16+ hour flight. Perfect location and cooked to order breakfast.. Our favorite staycation in Southern CAL...we look forward to yet another return visit.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jamesferguson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Greetings jamesferguson2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

I appreciated your highlights of the creative decor and style elements of our Balinese themed hotel. For everyone who has been or dreams of going to Bali, it is certainly easier to get here then there and have the ability to experience a blend of their flavor and a southern California beach community.

We were pleased to allow you to relax and unwind for your staycation and both the team and I are eager to welcome you back to the Inn soon.

Warmest regards,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

I would describe it as a "boutique" hotel, with an (I think) Indonesian theme. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, v comfortable rooms and great beds - if I am being picky the bathrooms are a bit small. We stayed in room 323 which had amazing view of the sea and sunsets right in front of us. A short walk (uphill) to many restaurants. No hesitation in recommending.

Room tip: great views from 323
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Greetings evelyninhouston,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Yes, to confirm your statement, we are a boutique hotel with an Indonesian/ Balinese theme. Aside from the theme, the Inn as you mentioned is located in a front row seat to the Pacific. With miles of sandy beaches and walking paths, there is no location like ours in the region.

I appreciated your mention of the teams effort to ensure that you had a memorable experience here. As 323 is a perfect room to enjoy the sunset, we have so many rooms that offer the priceless view of the sun setting on the horizon.

We appreciate your recommendation to others and we are eager to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews