We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk along the cove”
Review of La Jolla Cove

La Jolla Cove
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
La Jolla Cove and Cave Snorkel Tour
Ranked #1 of 53 things to do in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: San Diego's most desirable spot for swimming, diving and snorkeling. The water is calm and the cove is ecologically protected. There is also a world famous dive site that is located in the La Jolla ecological preserve.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went for a walk up and down the cove this afternoon and had a wonderful time and we’re even able to catch the seals on the beach and several other off shore locations.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea lions"
in 2,588 reviews
"on the rocks"
in 614 reviews
"wild animals"
in 109 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 159 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 178 reviews
"san diego"
in 501 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 128 reviews
"small beach"
in 108 reviews
"fun to watch"
in 190 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 100 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 104 reviews
"parking spot"
in 101 reviews
"tide pools"
in 205 reviews
"children's pool"
in 213 reviews
"cove"
in 2,202 reviews
"smell"
in 1,187 reviews
"ocean"
in 879 reviews
Filter

1,166 - 1,170 of 11,904 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

My husband and I came here on a cloudy day, so it wasn't that busy. The seals were really cool swimming and basking on the rocks. The only downside to seeing the seals, is that people forget these are animals and getting really close to take a selfie can be a bad idea and distraction. Otherwise its a nice place to spend some time exploring.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The seals were out and the weather was beautiful. This view was absolutely perfect except the brown hair on the picture.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TWANsoundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It was beautiful. The cliffs, seals, birds, scenery. Only problem I had was the fact that a section of this place had a disgusting smell which I'm assuming was due to the seals. Good family place to visit. Small beach but it wasn't crowded when we went.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank GFleurival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Take the time to drive to La Jolla to watch the sea lions for free! We had a late brunch at Duke’s which was excellent. Many other breakfast places nearby as well.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Jolla Cove also viewed

 

Been to La Jolla Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing