We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of a coastal trip - Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This place was just OK. Not very quiet - we heard banging each morning and mid afternoon. Even though our room was on the end, we heard only occasionally loud people. Room was fair - restaurant very expensive for what you get, eat somewhere else. The food was OK - just better selection in the area. We stayed 3 nights and would probably stay here unless we could find cheaper accommodations.

Room Tip: Bring a fan to help with drown out noise, watch driveway a little steep upon entering. Main desk is...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MidwestMale50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Small property. Small pool. No parking. Horrible attached restaurant. The experience left me with a very bad taste in my mouth. Not enjoyable. I would spend a bit more and find a more respectable alternative.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank samaV6074GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur C, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience.
I also wanted to let you know that we will be actually remodeling our property in the next few months. We will be moving the location of our restaurant as well as refurbishing our guestrooms.
Once this is done, I would like to invite you back to our property so we can redeem ourselves.

Please feel free to contact me at 619-698-7747 or you can reach me via email at gmhilm@247hotels.com.

Respectfully,

Art Collantes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Shawnie Payton is the front desk agent that I interacted with, her smily face and warm welcomes have made my day. She is definitely the most friendliest front desk agent that I have ever met.

Thank you.....................................

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

That's a great hotel to stay . Room upgrade was very nice, very spacious and very clean. The staff are very friendly and very attentive.
The pool was a bit small. Everything else was perfect. Thank you

Room Tip: Room very spacious and very clean
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freda1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

the hotel was old but the room was big and clean. we stay at family room. no breakfast included but there were some restaurants near the hotel. the hoter is 15 min from san diego down town. the staff was helpful and they give us all we nead.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank nooraamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Had to make a last minute cancellation at hotel due to injury and was out of the cancellation policy set by Travelocity. Worked with Art, the manager at Holiday Inn, he was very gracious and provided us a full refund for our reservation.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank acuengraving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here for a business trip and was very pleased with the hotel and staff. The rooms were clean, the staff was extremely friendly and made my trip a breeze. Two thumbs up. I will definitely come back for all my business trips to San Diego!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amykI4567SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear AmykI4567SS,

We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us at Holiday Inn La Mesa was phenomenal. Our entire staff takes great care and effort to ensure the best experience for every guest and we are delighted to know that we didn't fall short. Thank you kindly for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Holiday Inn La Mesa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#5 of 8 in La Mesa
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
SpringHill Suites San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#25 of 278 in San Diego
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa

Address: 8000 Parkway Dr, La Mesa, CA 91942-2104 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Price Range: $132 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa Hotel La Mesa
La Mesa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn La Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing