We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
75
104
48
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
104
48
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn room was clean san diego inns freeway hospital
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 279 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I sure did not think the place was that bad, nice? nope. but not that bad. The price of real estate in this town is so expensive, so to have a decent room at this price, with free, tight yes, but free parking and friendly service and a munch of holiday inn reward points made the overall value a five star rating in my book. Now if price was double it might drop to a three. Great option if you have a car and are visiting. Downtown hotels are fr more exensive and cost like 25 to 50 per night for parking. So save the money and use uber if needed for nightlife and you will still come out ahead by staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck29355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Had king size which limited the space in room, almost no walking or storage room!

Switched to two queen beds and it was much more roomier. Close to mission beach, weird hotel views.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Phee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's close to the airport, Qualcomm Stadium & close to the family we came to visit & spend time with.

The staff was friendly & attentive & housekeeping kept our room tidy & clean!!!

There are a couple of things that would have made our stay great! A microwave oven to warm up leftovers or pop popcorn to snack on would have been nice. The gym could be improved by adding a bench, an all in one machine & a mat to stretch & do floor work!

Overall a 3.5/4.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Stayed here for 3 days. I love the friendly staff and the atmosphere! The rooms are very nice and look recently updated. The maids were very nice and made sure that we were very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying here for my next trip to La Mesa.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We arrived pretty late but they were very accommodating and we got to our room. No issues. The cost was higher than quoted. That was a problem. Also, the next morning we had an ant infestation. They were in the sink. I knew then it was time to go. Not happy about that.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank doctanner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur C, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear DocTanner,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our entire staff takes great care and effort to ensure the best experience for every guest. We will make sure your concerns regarding the sink is addressed to our staff members so that we will not fall short of meeting your expectations. Thank you kindly again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,

Art Collantes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews