We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Great Stay at Holiday Inn La Mirada"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn La Mirada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Great Stay at Holiday Inn La Mirada"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay everything was clean and comfortable. Diana at the front desk was really helpful with all my questions and concerns Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smitty100299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    102
    77
    22
    16
See reviews for
100
41
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

As a seasoned business traveler staying in a different Hotel each week, I thoroughly enjoy and appreciate superior service. From the time I checked in (early) until my dparture, Stephanie at the front desk was extraordinary in her efforts to make certain that my room was ok, that any business needs I had were taken care of and consistently went and above and beyond! The Hotel was clean, the staff professional and everyone was outstanding, particularly Stephanie!

Room Tip: Ask for Stephanie at front desk. for a room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were on a tour. Our tour guide checked us in. After our tour guide left, we asked the front desk lady if they offered continental breakfast to their guests. A simple yes or no answer would have been fine with us, but the woman named Diana Rosas gave us an attitude saying "Before you asked me, why don't you ask your tour guide first?" We responded, "If our tour guide is around, we wouldn't have asked you. I even said to her, is this the way you treat your guests". We asked to speak to the manager, but she said the manager had left. The next day, we spoke to the manager (Miriam Lopez) when we were at Disneyland. She apologized and said she would leave us a voucher in our room and she even mentioned to us that it's more than just a breakfast voucher. When we return at night, there weren’t any voucher to be found. We called the front desk and the gentleman said that Miriam had left for the day. On our third day there, we left Miriam a note to call us and that afternoon, I called her again. She didn't return our call until we had checked out and half way home. She left us a voicemail and I called her right back within 5 minutes, but she didn't pick up the phone. I called her back again twice later, but she didn't bother to return any of my calls. This is just plainly rude!
I contacted customer relations, but they don't seem to care.
The room is ok and nearby Disneyland, but I would suggest to book elsewhere. There are so many hotels nearby Disneyland, why choose this crabby one.

Room Tip: I have been to Disneyland many times. I would suggest Doubletree Hilton in Orange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Mirada hotels

Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My sister and I stayed here for our "get-away-from-the-kids" trip to Disneyland. We enjoyed eating at the Red Robin in the lobby for dinner. The shuttle to Disneyland was convenient and we liked being able to choose the pick-up times. (In the summer that option might be different.) The room was clean and decent, and a great place to crash after playing hard at the Magic Kingdom. We stayed three nights. I don't know what else there was right around the location; we were mostly at Disneyland. But the complimentary shuttle did take guest to places like Walmart, too, so that would be convenient for families wanting to stock up on snacks.

Room Tip: Our room was inexpensive and looked out over the utility area in back of the hotel, but we weren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternBusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My family checked in earley evening. When we walked into the room it had an old smoke smell. It was a non-smoking room. We signed a $200 non smoking waiver at check in. After smelling this we called the hotel to let them know it was bad a very hard to breathe. They sent a maid up with a can of air freshner. After spraying we left for a few hours. We came back and it was still. So we asked for another room. We still needed 2 queens. So they just gave us a handicap room with 2 full size beds. When we asked if we can have a rollaway cause my family couldn't fit in those small beds they said no. It's only for rooms with king beds. The handicap bathroom was a joke. One shower and the entire bathroom was flooded. Also the was mold underneath the wallpaper which was peeling away from the walls. There is no vent fan to help reduced the hot air. Beds seemed very hard as well. This hotel needs to be upgraded. The Lobby area is nice and the folks at Red Robin are great.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportzcraz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Manager Martin & the Front Desk Girls Dinna & Mirium are so awesome! Today is 2/14/12 Valentines Day and i wanted to do something small but special for my husband! SO Via Email and Telephone to me in Hawaii, Martin and his staff got a letter from me and re typed it on beautiful red paper in caligraphy writing and put it on my husbands bed with a bunch of hersey kisses candies on the bed! They didnt have to be so sweet, BUT THEY WERE! My husband loved it and I am just in awe at the guest sevice experiance I recieved and im not even there!!! If you want top knotch service that goes beyond to make the difference then then this is the place you need to stay!! Thanks agan Martin, Dianna & Mirium! ( I am not there but my husband travels alot for work and he loved how clean the rooms are, the beds were big and felt so good! beautiful lobby with this fire place where they went down to study and he loves the lounge, saved him alot of money from going out to bars!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Shame on Holiday Inn for letting this property get to this level. I don't know what else to say other than for me traveling on business I will not be back untill the remodel. And as for the executive level don't waste your time as dirty bathrooms and broen fixtures seem to be all they have to offer!

Room Tip: I stayed on the freeway side and no issues with noise. I wish this was the only problem I had with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
0.3 km away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
5.6 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Property: Holiday Inn La Mirada
Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing