We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times, all on business. The rooms are consistently very clean,large, beds comfortable, and service friendly and helpful. Nice flat screen televisions were recently installed. The on site shop is well stocked and open late. The Red Robin is great for drinks, burgers, etc. The Elephant Bar has more variety and is right across the street. The only negatives - the hotel can get crowded when several tours arrive, with long waiting at the elevators, and rooms near the elevators can be noisy even late at night. Overall though thia is a very good and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryf630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

Pretty good hotel. If your priority club they provide free breakfast and happy hour on the 8th floor. Breakfast was satisfactory; selection was okay. Front desk folks are friendly, as is the concierge. Rooms are clean but seem kinda plain and dim.. Rooms could be brighter and seems like they could put another piece of furniture in with plenty of room. Very touristy hotel with an attached Red Robin restaurant. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Staying in this hotel for three nights. Arranged me in the noisy side in a connecting room. There's a loud fan outside, as a light sleeper, I called to change room, but they are so sold out that the only room I can change is even closer to the noise. I am not so sure if a hotel like this can run such a full house. Service response was really slow too. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Julieeeeee,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology with regards to the noise that you have experienced during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on an employee rate and I have to say I was very dissapointed by the poor costumer service I received. The guy at the front desk wasn't very welcoming when my boyfriend and I checked in ( it might have been because it was late at night). On our second night, at around 2:30am, our neighboors were partying and being extremely loud so my boyfriend called the front desk to ask him if he could do something about it. The auditor said he'd send someone to that room and ask them to keep it down. We waited about 20 min and the noise didn't stop, we called the front desk again but no one no answer. We waited another 10 min and called the front desk twice and our call wasn't picked up again. My boyfriend finally decided to go down to the lobby to talk to the night auditor but on his way down someone from the room next door encountered my him and told him they were going to move to another room (since they had about three rooms that night). We decided to let it go, we both work for hotels and we know some things can't be controlled by the hotel. The next day we went to the front desk to check in a 2nd room we had reserved for our friends, who were getting married that same day, and were surprised by the poor costumer service Adriana provided. She was very unpleasant and not very costumer service oriented. We wanted to check in the room with our debit card and have our friends pay for their own room the following morning upon check out. She insisted that because we were checking in with a debit card we had to make a full payment for room and tax upon check in. I am a front office supervisor for Washington state Holiday Inn and have never heard of such a thing, I honestly think she was just trying to give us a hard time. She explained that every Holiday hotel has different policies, which also makes sense, but not when these "policies" aren't consistent <we were not ask to pay upon check in for our first room eventhough we used a debit card that time too>. We felt that because we stayed on an employee rate we weren't given the level of service a regular guest would. The employee rate is our priviledge for being employees of intercontinental hotel group and we should not be treated any different.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Perhaps on other floors, too, but I don't know... I thought perhaps the rather severe allergies I had most of the weekend I stayed there were from the air in the LA area generally (very high pollen counts). But after checkout (and during the times I was away from the hotel), the symptoms got better fairly quickly. I don't know if there was(/is?) a mold problem on that floor...?

The staff were great. If it had occurred to me during the stay that allergies could have been to something on the fourth floor, I'm sure they would have done their best to move us.

Red Robin restaurant for the breakfast buffet was quite average, but there was some entertainment value in watching the crowd. ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn La Mirada out of the many different lodging options you had. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback! I am pleased to see that your experience with our staff was great! I am, however, disappointed in regards to your allergic reaction during your stay and wished you let us know, so that we could have provided you with a room move on a different floor. I can confidently state that we don't have moldy floors and after reading your Holiday Inn guest survey, it seems that you had an allergic reaction to our Smoking Floor, which is the fourth floor. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you during your visit to the Los Angeles area and next time, we will make sure to accommodate you on a different floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I like how big the rooms are and you even have choices on their pillow. I liked the fact that there are alot of table space in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent hotel. Everything ok
Rooms quiet, Service excellent.
Breakfast diner ok, reasonable bar restaurant just across the road.
Would stay again

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
0.3 km away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
3.4 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
3.7 km away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range: $152 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing