We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, romantic top of the line restaurant”
Review of Lavender Bistro

Lavender Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Lavender Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 133 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Desert Club Drive
Description: Experience Lavender Bistro. At Lavender we combine the finest meats and seafood with the freshest organic ingredients to create unforgettable dishes. Dine indoors in a warm, cozy atmosphere or on our stunning tree-lined patio. Lavender Bistro also prides itself on providing superb live music daily to set a warm and friendly atmosphere for you and your guests. For every occasion, to change the ordinary into extraordinary, come join us at Lavender Bistro, "the best kept secret of La Quinta", for a memorable dining experience.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This restaurant in La Quinta near Palm Springs is a top of the line Restaurant. The setting, especially the patio, is elegant and romantic. The food is exceptional and priced that way. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 763 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were staying at La Quinta Resort and we wanted to get off property and have dinner one evening. Lavender Bistro was highly recommended to us and after eating there we could see why. We ate out on the patio which was charming and lovely. The service was great and the food was fantastic. It really rounded our vacation off nicely and I would highly recommend eating there if you’re in the La Quinta area.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank amtmahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This fine eatery has never failed to impress us with the excellent food created in their kitchen.
Ambience is delightful and service is both professional and efficient.
I recommend this to all ‘foodies’.
You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 44christopherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Had a great dinner there. Went for my birthday and food was xlnt and service the same. It is on the expensive side and best to leave infants and young children at home. Best said it is a great place for adults to enjoy a special evening Overall a 5 star restaurant.
Outdoor dining was wonderful and the atmosphere also was terrific.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gullman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We had heard good things about this restaurant, but unfortunately, our experience was beyond horrible!!! In fact, I can't even give it a rating of one star, but was required to post this review. From the moment we were seated, things went down hill. Our server, Jorge, seemed to be more interested in standing around doing nothing than serving. It took a long time for him to bring us our menu, and finally got around to at least taking our cocktail order. We ordered a bottle of bubbly to celebrate an anniversary and when it finally came, he put it in an ice bucket that had an empty bottle already in it, turned upside town. After waiting at least a half hour, he took our meal order. Now to the food.....most of us ordered off of the pre-fixe menu which was a special for restaurant week. Without going in to detail about what everyone ordered, I can honestly say the food was TERRIBLE!!! The food was lukewarm, and honestly, tasted like what I would imagine a frozen Banquet TV dinner must taste like. Was the famous chef off that night?? Obviously, he was or he didn't care! More about Jorge, or server. What a arrogant, condescending individual. When we mentioned to him (in a nice way) about the lack of service, poor food, and our overall experience, he became defensive, didn't apologize and in fact was combative and made rude remarks. One thing for sure, if the management is concerned with their reputation, it would be in their best interest to dismiss Jorge from their payroll. It's too bad that we had this bad experience at Lavender Restaurant. We are in La Quinta frequently, but we will NEVER return to this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank MUGS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lavender Bistro also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Lavender Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing