We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the $50 corkage fee”
Review of The Loft

The Loft
Ranked #17 of 186 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montage Resort Drive & South Pacific Coast Highway
Description: The Loft, a favorite of guests and locals alike, is the resort’s comfortable all-day dining restaurant. Situated on the fourth floor, this popular Orange County restaurant features stunning panoramic views – the perfect backdrop for enjoying creative American cuisine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant is beautiful, service is lovely and food is good. But we were shocked by the exorbitant corkage fee. It was higher than anything we've paid at finest restaurants in Los Angeles.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were celebrating an event. The staff was excellent, they even served some breads that were gluten free. We were there for lunch. The food was beautifully served and tasty. They have a service to cut and plate cake, we had brought the cake (I am unable to eat gluten, and I did not think to ask if they had a GF cake, plus were had special adornments for the occasion). If you have a lot of cash to spend this is a fantastic restaurant to frequent, otherwise it is great for a special occasion. The views were amazing also.

Thank looski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie_Houston, General Manager at The Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing The Loft to celebrate. I appreciate your feedback - we do have several gluten free options on the menu and I have to agree - the GF rolls are fantastic! We hope to welcome you back again soon for a special occasion or otherwise.
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
General Manager
Montage Laguna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Went there for our anniversary and worth the money with the view, decor and Brendan's wonderful help. I ordered the pork chop but had to send it back as the smoke flavor was over whelming. It was replaced with yummy lamb chops. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie_Houston, General Manager at The Loft, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for celebrating with us at The Loft! Happy anniversary and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
General Manager
Montage Laguna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

My wife and I had dinner at the Loft for our anniversary a year ago. We have great experience, and we decided to try it again this past weekend with some friends visiting from the Netherlands. While the views are amazing, and a walk around the grounds are a must before dinner, the quality of meals and the service was definitely lacking this time around. There are many other excellent choices in Laguna Beach for a great meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This restaurant has beautiful ocean views and is very nice. The wine list is extensive and all of our meals were delicious!

Thank Happel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loft also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing