We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here right after Valentine's Day as a brief stay - vacation as we are renting a place in Laguna for a few months. We booked massages in the spa for 4pm (really good!) and afterwards went to our Cottage which had everything you could ever need in such comfort too. We changed into our bathing suits and then headed up to the soaking tub in the private area above the warm water pool. We shared a bottle of champagne watching the sun go down over the ocean which was spectacular and very romantic. Then we headed down to enjoy the wine and cheese that the Casa lays out and chatted with some other guests and off we went to dinner. Slept like a dream on a very comfortable bed and enjoyed a steam shower before having a wonderful choice of breakfast entrees. The choices would suit any taste and were very good. I had the waffles and My wife had the omlette (Yummy!). The Casa Laguna staff was very friendly and helpful and a special thanks to Kathryn for making our stay so special. The gardens are divine and obviously a labor of love. We are in the hospitality business and took away so many great ideas. Truly delightful and so peaceful.

Room Tip: The quiet cottage and the soaking tub are well worth the cost. Book early to get both! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innsidertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
It’s always great to get kudos from others in our business, and we are so happy that this couple chose to spend some time with us while visiting Laguna Beach. It appears they were able to enjoy the best our inn has to offer in both accommodations and amenities—and prospective guests will greatly appreciate their room tip. We wish them luck in their own business and we hope to see them again next year, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    156
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
45
773
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
299 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had such a wonderful stay with Casa Laguna last year that we decided to try it again this year, and we were not disappointed! Our stay was every bit as wonderful as the first time. Last year we stayed in the Capistrano Suite, and this year we stayed in the MIssion Suite. Both are lovely units, with private bedrooms and nice living rooms, but I think we prefer the Mission Suite. The living room has a real gas burning fireplace which made the room so cozy, and the kitchen section was nicely contained along the hallway, which made it convenient for fixing light lunches and entertaining guests. The bed was super-comfortable, and the linens were amazingly soft. The bathroom had a large whirlpool tub and shower, with lots of space to spread out. The only drawback is that the living room wall is adjacent to the lobby area and you can, occasionally, hear voices during the day, but that did not bother us in the least. In addition to the wonderful rooms, there are the amazing breakfasts, like nothing you would normally experience in a B & B. You are given a menu with several choices, things like Eggs Benedict and Eggs Florentine. Everything is fresh and beautifully presented. Don't plan to hurry through breakfast! In the afternoons, several varieties of wine are served along with high-end hors d'oeuvres - no chips and nuts at this table. It's a great opportunity to meet the other guests, and relax in front of the lobby fireplace before going out to dinner. Casa Laguna is, in my opinion, the best place to stay in Laguna Beach, and well worth the short 1.8 mile drive into town. We will stay there again next year!

Room Tip: Try to stay in one of the suites if you can; having a living room and private bedroom are well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavisSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Those who regularly read our reviews and replies know how much Casa Laguna appreciates our returning guests, and we’re so glad that this couple got the opportunity to come back and try another of our ten different room types. We appreciate DavisSunflower’s perfect description of the many comforts and amenities our Mission Suite has to offer. Because this suite is part of the historic building in which breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are served, and where guests gather to enjoy each other’s company, we believe it offers a true bed & breakfast experience. We thank DavisSunflower for their loyalty, and for taking the time to share their experience and recommendations with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just returned from 6 nights at Casa Laguna. This was a cross-country trip for us; if I spent one hour researching SoCal lodging last fall, I spent 50. And this place was worth every minute of my toiling bleary-eyed over a hot keyboard into the wee hours. The breakfasts were more than satisfying, beautifully and efficiently presented, and a treat for the eyes and the taste buds. My personal favorite was the cheesecake waffles--I rarely eat waffles, but these were extraordinary!! The grounds are like no other--it was February, but greenery and bright contrasting color filled every view. The fragrances of the flowers were ever-present: an unexpected surprise. With our compliments to the groundskeeper, who always wished us an endearing good morning. Free covered parking was appreciated; I can only imagine how much this is worth under the summer sun! The sounds of bubbling water (many small fountains dot this hillside property) were soothing. And as for highway noise that others have written about? All that I can conclude is that if you're the type of person who will focus all your energy on what annoys you, then the traffic might be a problem. As for me, it totally faded into the background and I always felt like I was a world away. Ladies, leave the following at home: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, cotton balls, cotton swabs, shower cap, makeup cleansing pads, bath salts. All are there waiting for you, in more than ample quantities. Lighted, magnifying makeup mirror, too. The bed linens are to die for. I didn't think I'd care, but they made quite an impression on me. TV is sized just fine for from-the-bed viewing The rooms are cozy, as others have said, but unless you plan on spending all your SoCal time inside your room, they are more than adequate. As was clothing storage. My bf reset the TV to pick up all the additional channels, and after that he was quite happy with the selection. WiFi signal was strong and fast, no long delays as you'll find in the larger hotels. Tub and shower were top notch. Plenty of shelf space for all cosmetics/toiletries, with no need to jockey his stuff vs. mine. Bath linens were soft & fluffy. Robes were a nice treat--another thing I thought I wouldn't care about, but ended up being very useful. Have I missed anything? Victoria Beach--no more than 10 minutes away; an easy walk (I'm middle aged and in ok but not great shape, and had no problems coming back up to the hotel). Very picturesque, very clean, very smooth & firm sand. Not a miles-long stroll, but a great place to spend the afternoon either in or out of the water. And here we were treated to frequent dolphin sightings. I imagine during the peak seasons crossing the PCH is best done using the tunnel; we didn't but only because it seemed that traffic was relatively light. And we hustled when needed (sometimes it was). We had a car, and this was a big help for us. If you want a place to totally avoid wheels and have a very easy walk to plentiful shopping and restaurant options, I'm not sure this is what you'd want. But being able to head out for such adventures, then return to the grounds here, was the best of both worlds. I could say more, but need to get back to reality here in my east coast office. Thank you, Trevor, Asia, and everyone else at Casa Laguna--definitely a week to remember!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 7. one of four patio view rooms and of these, the furthest back from PCH. On the nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InTheHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
We at Casa Laguna are well aware that all the advertising in the world is not as valuable as word-of-mouth acclamation from satisfied guests, and we cannot thank InTheHollow enough for taking the time to compose this wonderfully thorough and detailed review. InTheHollow’s favorite room, #7, is also a favorite of many of our staff, who, for the exact same reasons listed by this guest, often choose to reserve that room for visiting family or friends. We have relayed this reviewer’s compliments to our hard working staff, and we hope InTheHollow will have the opportunity to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We are from Orange County and spent the weekend at Casa Laguna for my wife's birthday. We stayed in the Cottage. Very cozy with a gas fireplace, kitchen and fridge, large jacuzzi tub and one of the most comfortable beds ever. There is a long wonderful patio with quality outdoor furniture and nice ocean views. The unit sits at the top of the property and overlooks the pool. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The pool area looked very inviting although it was a little cool out so we did not use it. An excellent breakfast with about ten entree items is served either out on the patio or in the dining area of the original house which is connected to the lobby. There is a nice happy hour every evening with a selection of cheese and appetizers and several wine choices. Casa Laguna is nicely located near one of our favorite restaurants, Tabu Grill. It is also a very nice walk down to Victoria Beach which is beautiful and uncrowded, with multi-million dollar homes on the cliffs above. This is an excellent spot for a romantic weekend getaway and we would definitely return. One other tip, we took the "Flavors of Laguna Tour" which runs most days at 10:30AM. Nice overview of the history of Laguna and several tasting opportunities at some out of the way places we had never noticed in Laguna. Worth checking out for locals or out of town guests.

Room Tip: Casa Laguna does sit on Pacific Coast Highway and so we chose a room at the back of the property and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrbstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Because Casa Laguna is such a unique property on the Southern California Coast, we are a popular destination for locals like Mrbstar who want a special place to celebrate or just get away from it all, without having to drive or fly long distances. We’re so glad this couple was here during the “Flavors of Laguna” event, just one of many special happenings that our village presents throughout the year. We thank Mrbstar for their review, and we hope to see them back at Casa Laguna real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We loved staying there. Grounds lush with trees and flowers. There are a lot of different areas outdoors to relax. Breath-taking view of the ocean, and very generous breakfast choices. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view room at the top of the property--great view of the ocean and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We greatly appreciate Paul D taking the time to let others know how much they enjoyed their stay at Casa Laguna Inn and Spa, and we look forward to their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The boyfriend and I spent our five year anniversary here Feb 4-5. While is it on PCH our room was set back from the road and we heard very little road noise. The hotel provides complimentary wine and cheese from 5-7pm daily, it was a nice touch. They also provide DVD's which we took advantage of. The breakfast here is the real stand out, the menu changes seasonally and our breakfast was both unique and tasty. The staff here is very welcoming and warm which made us feel comfortable on our special getaway. They also rovide you with a booklet of all the unique Bed and Breakfast across the country which we loved! We will be back, thanks for the great weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Because our inn is all about tranquility and relaxation, Casa Laguna is the perfect place for couples like LovinRoseville and boyfriend to celebrate their anniversary. We appreciate that LovinRoseville took the time to let others know about the things they enjoyed about our inn, and we’re so glad that we were able to make this couple's stay a special one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Recently we broke away for a short vacation in Laguna Beach. We stayed at Casa Laguna Inn. It was a wonderful experience. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Everything was very comfortable and A+ clean. The breakfast was unbelievably scrumptious. Made to order by a gourmet chief in their very own kitchen which can be viewed from the patio. From 7:30 am to 10:00 pm we enjoyed, serve yourself coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are planning another visti next month. Thank you Casa Laguna Inn for helping us make wonderful memories.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGirl, General Manager at Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We thank Lori H for her kind words about our historic inn, our gardenlike grounds, our service-committed staff, and our wide-ranging amenities. We love that she announced that they have already made plans for a return visit, and we look forward to making this couple’s next stay at Casa Laguna even more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
3.0 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
1.2 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
392 reviews
2.2 km away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
657 reviews
3.4 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
300 reviews
1.4 km away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Address: 2510 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable ocean view getaway at our historic boutique hotel in Laguna Beach, Orange County, California. Our hotel features a wide variety of beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxurious eco-friendly linens, flat-panel smart televisions and crafted mini bar selections. A variety of soothing massage services are available in our on-site spa. Always rated among the top Laguna Beach hotels, our property is just minutes from beautiful beaches, fabulous restaurants, and Laguna's famous art galleries and summer art festivals. All rooms limited to one or two persons regardless of age or relationship. Not recommended for families/children/groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Inn And Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Inn
Casa Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing