We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
368
111
25
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
111
25
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit cookies and milk yogurt wine hour heisler park sister hotel small breakfast pool level short walk small hotel mini bar hot tub pool area little touches walking distance to everything ocean view small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 521 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We headed out of LA to beat the heat for a quick over night stay on our way to La Jolla and we were so glad we stayed here. The hotel was easy to find and check-in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and gave us the low down of the area. We made it to our nice sized room and all 3 of us immediately took a nap. At about 6pm we took the pup for a walk along the coast and beach just a block away. When we came back we took advantage of their nightly wine and then milk and cookies before relaxing the rest of the evening. We want to come back but for longer next time. The TripAdvisor deal for the hotel was pretty good also. Parking and WiFi were included.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarkH013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

When you check in to Laguna Beach House you receive a warm welcome. The property has everything you need—views, pools, convenience to the beaches and to downtown Laguna. Truly perfect all around hotel that hasn’t lost the ability to keep customers comfortable and happy. It’s clean, chic, casual.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We found the room to be clean and relatively large. We spent a wonderful couple of days biking down to Ventura and back. The small breakfast was well stocked and more than adequate to avoid paying for a cafe style breakfast. The hotel was situated class to the beach but also within easy walking distance to State street.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Rooms are clean and spacious. Property is well located, walkable to the beach and the center of town. They do charge for parking and wifi, so be advised.
Staff is knowledgeable and courteous. A very simple breakfast of granola and yogurt is provided, but substantial breakfast is available nearby.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Simple and charming. All that we needed for a week at the beach! Cookies and milk for the littles and wine for the adults. Walking distance to everything or just catch the free trolley. Staff was amazing, rooms very clean and the pool area was awesome. Nothing fancy just perfectly California. Oh and the beach supplies were amazing!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank megbaldino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews