We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$429
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$695
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$659
US$593
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
582
397
197
160
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
397
197
160
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef buildingocean frontsurf wingdeck restaurantdriftwood kitchenoceanfront roomvalet servicelounge chairssound of the waveshigh tideupon checkthe entire staffshops and restaurantsgrocery storebalconybeachlaguna
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Our trip to Laguna Beach was a memorable one. We absolutely loved staying at The Pacific Edge Hotel! The staff was over the top friendly and our room was to die for! I highly suggest staying in an ocean front room! We stayed in a 1st level ocean front room. We slept with the balcony door open listening to the waves that would come up right below our balcony! Unbelievable and unforgettable stay!! We will be back!! A+++++

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charitymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

I'm thrilled that you had such a fabulous vacation! It's great to hear that everyone made you feel so welcome. I'm glad you were able to sleep with your balcony doors open. Hearing waves crash on the shore is the perfect way to be lulled into a restful sleep! Thank you for the kind words. We're looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Laguna.

Regards,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed in a standard double. For the price, we could not complain. It was small and lacked a couple items such as a clock and a safe. The bathroom was small, shower only with little counter space. The room also was short on electrical outlets, at least convenient ones if you have laptops etc. The TV was an older model. You have to put down $50 a day on your CC for incidentals such as movies in your room. Our remote was universal and did not have the proper button to watch movies. I guess that is a good way to not run up your CC :) Standard cable, very few channels but enough to find something. They do have channels that tell you about the area that gives great info, worth sitting through.

Note: You do pay for parking daily which is taken out of your incidentals on your CC. This is also valet only so make sure you have $1's if you plan on going in and out. They do take your bags to your room and are available 24/7. If you chose to use the computer in the lobby, the first 20 minutes are free. You are also charged for printing. They have the option of b&w or color, of course color is more.

The room itself was very clean. The staff was beyond wonderful. The room has a Krueg in it and they give you plenty of coffee. Our housekeeper noticed I drink a lot and made sure I had several in the room every day. Beds were COMFY! They do give you a hard and soft pillow :) The lobby is very cute. They have coffee in the morning (made in Laguna) and during the day yummy water flavored by with oranges.

There are 2 restaurants at this hotel. The Deck is located outside. They have heaters going in the evening if it is cold. Every night they have something different going on. If we hadn't had other plans, we would have done sing for your dinner night which sounded fun. We did eat at the Ocean Beach House which over looked the ocean. When we were leaving, we started to read the history of it, it was an old house. It was fun to walk around and look at. As you walk through the entrance you can see that it was a house with a hotel built around it (hence the name). Again, staff here was awesome. The food was fantastic. The same food can be ordered through room service. We did hear that if you plan to go for breakfast on the weekend, there can be a 2 hour wait. That is when you really may want to consider room service.

2 pools and one hot tub. Didn't go in but felt the pool and it was warm.

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It is right on the ocean. We walked down to the main beach from the hotel in minutes (walk is much shorter via the beach than the sidewalk). Keep walking...it is beautiful. We could see a whale, if you have a chance to bring binoculars, do so. They charge all over town or if they are free, they are broken.

On the corner, there is a Ralph's to get some groceries to keep in your fridge (no microwave). There are restaurants and cute unique shops within blocks. No need to drive.

I could see the bigger rooms from the beach and they appeared to be very nice. If we had planned to be in the room more (we were visiting our first grandchild) we would have upgraded. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was wonderful, you are on the ocean...what more could you ask for? I do admit the charges here and there are a bit much but if you go anywhere in south CA, that is how it is.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you plan to be in the room a lot.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay! You left some great tips — especially about the binoculars for spotting whales! I'm glad everyone made you feel so welcome, and that we could help you relax in between visiting your grandchild. Thanks again for the review. We hope to see you next time you're in Laguna Beach!

Regards,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

PacEdge is a very nice hotel, I've stayed here a few times. A good value-for-price hotel, especially if you get the upper ocean view with a balcony. I'd recommend it to all families, couples, and large groups. The hotel staff is friendly and prompt, discreet which is nice in a multi-building hotel. Being a part of JDV is a tremendous perk too, and it gives a beautiful beach city to their collection.

Room Tip: The best rooms I believe are the Ocean-View rooms, with a balcony looking out at the ocean. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aharrell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to make you feel comfortable and help you see the best that Laguna Beach has to offer! Thanks for the wonderful review. We'll see you next time you're in town!

Regards,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I picked this hotel for our 14th anniversary. Right when we walked in the room and looked out the balcony, it was BREATHTAKING! It was so beautiful words can't explain. We sat on the balcony for hours enjoying the view and the weather. We slept with the balcony door open to enjoy the waves at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a romantic getaway!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica10225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Jessica,

I'm thrilled that we could be a part of such a wonderful occasion! Laguna Beach is a breathtaking backdrop for any celebration. I'm so glad to hear that you were able to sleep with your door open and let the waves lull you to sleep. There's really nothing more relaxing than that. Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Bill Tremper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel! The front desk was very friendly and helpful , room service was prompt, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, spectacular views .....can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gradillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful and efficient. We would love to welcome you back again any time--it's hard to beat that view!

Bill Tremper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews