We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Restaurants in SoCal”
Review of Studio

Studio
Ranked #8 of 188 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Montage Resort Drive & South Pacific Coast Highway
Description: With a panoramic oceanfront location and modern french cuisine with California influences, Studio is the portrait of beachside indulgence a refined and inventive menu reflects masterful attention to detail accented with an elegant, creative touch. Set on an oceanfront bluff in the artistic village of Laguna Beach, Studio is designed to captivate the senses. Ocean breezes, panoramic views and lush landscapes create a refreshing sense of place at the water's edge and a fitting backdrop for the shared enjoyment of fine food and wine.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

If you are looking for that one place that is going to create a memory that will last forever, definitely pick this place. But plan on paying for it as it will not be inexpensive. It will be worth it though!! Food is spectacular, service is perfect, wines are out of this world and ambiance is second to none. Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank CaChadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 348 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Studio

Went here for our 30th anniversary and it is all that it is hyped to be. Great view if clouds aren't out, plentiful high class staff, elegant food and a high price tag to match. This is an old fashion high class restaurant. If that is your thing you will love it. I probably can't appreciate the nuances of French food. We were disappointed with the halibut. I love the bold new flavors of so many up and coming restaurants. I love sharing my dishes. I am glad I went to Studio but Probably won't go again as it just isn't my favorite ambiance of style of cooking

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank gmgOc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Many restaurants say they are fine dining but they are trurky not. Studio however is the ultimate definition of fine dining as it used to be. Elegant atmosphere, ocean view, and service that moves seamlessly, impeccably and quiet like a fine gold watch, not missing a beat. The food leans a bit more glam in look than needed but it sure is beautiful. And every single plate is superb to eat. Expect to spend a lot. But for that special occasion its worth it.

We’ve been to many fine dining establishments in OC but none live up to this for the overall dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dizzytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Gorgeous setting, excellent wine list and the food is always uniquely and perfectly prepared. Among the very best dining experiences you'll find on the west coast. Wild seafood is so fresh you'll be looking for the boat's dock. Service is six star. Perfection.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Calibre57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We celebrated our joint anniversaries with our best friends - it was a fabulous experience! The service was among the best I have ever received - the sommeliers were so knowledgeable, as was our lead server.

The food was outstanding across all of the courses - even though we declined a dessert, they presented us with custom anniversary congratulations small bite dessert trays. Definitely a wonderful way to finish our special night out.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sallen512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Riess, General Manager at Studio, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Studio restaurant. We are honored that you chose to spend your anniversary with us and enjoyed the food and service. Wishing you a happy anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Rick Riess
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Studio also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing