We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm and Service”
Review of Brussels Bistro

Brussels Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Brussels Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 187 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: European, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Coast Highway
Description: Since 2004, Brussels Bistro has brought the best in Belgium flavors to the heart of Laguna Beach. Relax on the terrace with a premium Belgian beer or dine underground in our casual-urban setting. Offering Belgian cuisine with a French flair, our Executive Chef, Thomas Crijns has created a superb menu of authentic dishes ranging from Beef Bourguignon to Steamed Mussels. Complimenting our wide variety of imported Belgian beers are mouthwatering hors d’oeuvres including Cheese Croquettes and our world-famous Belgian Fries. Join us on Friday and Saturday nights when the Bistro transforms into one of the hottest nightclubs in town.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

I’ve not been fortunate enough to visit the city of Brussels, but I imagine this restaurant captures the essence of dining there. The location is conveniently near a Main Beach and there is ample metered parking nearby. Mussels are the house specialty and were wonderful, as were the fries. The wine list provides an adequate selection. The oysters and prosecco were the reasons we reserved a table, and we were not disappointed. The prices are quite reasonable, too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank one1stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

The food was pretty good, the ambiance, however, not so great! The restaurant is in a low ceilinged basement. It is noisy and not conducive to conversation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EquineDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Recently celebrated two family members' birthdays at Brussels Bistro. All of us have traveled in Belgium, and really enjoy Belgian cuisine. And Brussels Bistro did not disappoint us. We tried a variety of beers and entrees, including the mussels / fries special and the pork shank. Our meals were excellent, and the complimentary dark chocolate mousse birthday deserts really finished off the meal. Can't wait for the new San Clemente location to open!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrusselsBistro, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your visit !
Hoping to see you back soon...

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This has become our local go-to and it never disappoints. The stew is always amazing and you can never go wrong with the mussels and frittes. Pork shank is perfection !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank blacktribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrusselsBistro, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We were in town looking for a place to eat before attending the Pagent of the Masters. Found this listed in the Laguna Beach Restaurant booklet. The bread was so good with a crusty top and soft inside, couldn't stop eating the bread. We had the large steamed mussels with garlic cream sauce. We felt we died and went to heaven! The sauce you could eat like a soup dish, the mussels were more than plenty, couldn't finish the last 5 left in the pot. Of course the mussels came with frites which was also delicious.l We were so full we couldn't go for dessert even though I was looking forward to a belgium walffle dessert. Overall, this food exceeded our expectations and much better than the mussel dinner we had in Brussels. We will certainly go back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ryamasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrusselsBistro, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your review !
Hoping to see you back soon

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brussels Bistro also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Brussels Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing