We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California Beach Cottage”
Review of Orange Inn

Orange Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Our cafe is sure to please with the best coffee and breakfast in town, voted by Sunset Magazine! Come by to see why we are voted 'one of the ten best roadside restaurants in America' by Esquire magazine. You can try our famous California Date Shake and we are home of The Original Smoothie. Have you tried those amazing acai bowls? Well, we have them! We have been a staple in the community for over 80 years and have been organic since before it was cool. Our orange juice is freshly squeezed and used in our delicious bakery items. We also have vegan and vegetarian options! We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed October 2, 2018

If you are looking for a California Beach/ Surf vibe and a good breakfast or lunch this the the place! Limited parking and seating so come on a weekday.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank LagunaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

I had the Original Smoothie, was really good. Seemed to be a very friendly place! Wife had an orange muffin. Was busy, not a lot of seating. But exactly what I thought I'd find at the beach!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank B7835RTjasond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Excellent soups, shakes and sandwiches. Throwback to the surfer scene on OC Coast. Moderate cost. Try the Surfer Shake! Anything for breakfast

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank davidhU9097FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended by a couple people for brunch on our trip down the coast and it didn’t live up to a “must stop” / “plan into trip” kind of place.
It is a small beach cafe type place with indoor seating only and typical breakfast food options. Good food but nothing special.
Coffee order was forgotten and our 2 meals came 15 minutes apart...

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank koleary14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast on a Sunday morning was great. Plenty of choice , friendly service and a fun atmosphere. A regular coffee however was only half a cup and bitter.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank SueS2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orange Inn also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing