We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad service and rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed 14 February 2017

They are not cleaning the room for 7 days! This is triblle!
Even you have to go to reciption to change towel or get soap for your bath room
The customer service is not important in this hotel at all and the staff talk you too rudly
I will never use this hotel ...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

it was close to my office hence stayed there for 2 weeks. staff were friendly, rooms were clean, price was reasonable. it felt like home after couple of days. Overall quite happy with my two weeks stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ram m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is good to know our location was convenient for you and that you were happy with your clean room accommodations for an affordable price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Rooms were dirty and discusting. Something had been thrown against and smeared on wall..looked like feces. Dirty or no mattress covers. Guest agent was helpful and moved me twice. He also was discusted.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plj0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This place is very nice, but the bed was terrible. I am pretty sure it was on wheels. But it is great for a simple stay. The kitchen was really nice though and had a nice restroom. I was staying for more than a night so it worked well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a pleasant experience, but please accept our apologies that the bed was not to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel for six days. Room, bathroom and furnishings were very clean. Bed was quite comfortable. Didn't realize before checking in that dishes, pans, etc., for kitchenette had to be requested. Room cleaned once weekly unless additional request made. A bit spartan compared to Hilton and Marriott but comfortable, conveniently located, and reasonably priced. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobt1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know your room accommodations were much to your liking and that you found our hotel to be convenient at an affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here for 4 days, as it was a pet friendly hotel. Was not very impressed with the services provided. Due to our short stay, housekeeping was NOT included(but can be had for an extra cost) and linens must be exchanged at the front desk. The 'continental breakfast' advertised, was in fact what they referred to as 'grab and go'- made up of cheesy muffins, and snack bars and coffee. At over $110 a night for a 2 queen room, I would not consider this an 'economy' hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice in November and like our other stays this year we were very happy. The rooms were clean and we like having a kitchen. the dishes, pans, coffee cups, etc are available for the asking and it is nice to know they have been through the dishwasher, not just rinsed off and put in the cupboard. The king bed was very comfy. But we think the best thing about staying here is the staff. When we arrived to check in earlier in the month, a guest was having a health issue and Crystal (front desk) calmly, efficiently and compassionately took care of the guest. Jay, the manager, has given us so much valuable information over the course of our stays. Justina and all the front desk staff make us feel welcome every time we come back. We appreciate having coffee available in the lobby too!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tcbsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

The team and I appreciate your comments. We are so proud of our staff for providing you with memorable customer service. It is also great to see you were happy with the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Forest hotels
6.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
207 reviews
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1 km away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest

Address: 20251 Lake Forest Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-8130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range: $113 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lake Forest
Lake Forest Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing