We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$181
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prominence Hotel & Suites(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
56
16
17
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
16
17
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gomanager jaylonger termsmall kitchenoutstanding experiencehome away from homegreat areaorange countyfree breakfastreceptionistutensilshousekeepingappliancesfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017

it was close to my office hence stayed there for 2 weeks. staff were friendly, rooms were clean, price was reasonable. it felt like home after couple of days. Overall quite happy with my two weeks stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ram m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is good to know our location was convenient for you and that you were happy with your clean room accommodations for an affordable price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Rooms were dirty and discusting. Something had been thrown against and smeared on wall..looked like feces. Dirty or no mattress covers. Guest agent was helpful and moved me twice. He also was discusted.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plj0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This place is very nice, but the bed was terrible. I am pretty sure it was on wheels. But it is great for a simple stay. The kitchen was really nice though and had a nice restroom. I was staying for more than a night so it worked well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a pleasant experience, but please accept our apologies that the bed was not to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for six days. Room, bathroom and furnishings were very clean. Bed was quite comfortable. Didn't realize before checking in that dishes, pans, etc., for kitchenette had to be requested. Room cleaned once weekly unless additional request made. A bit spartan compared to Hilton and Marriott but comfortable, conveniently located, and reasonably priced. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobt1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know your room accommodations were much to your liking and that you found our hotel to be convenient at an affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Stayed here for 4 days, as it was a pet friendly hotel. Was not very impressed with the services provided. Due to our short stay, housekeeping was NOT included(but can be had for an extra cost) and linens must be exchanged at the front desk. The 'continental breakfast' advertised, was in fact what they referred to as 'grab and go'- made up of cheesy muffins, and snack bars and coffee. At over $110 a night for a 2 queen room, I would not consider this an 'economy' hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews