We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
56
16
17
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
16
17
20
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

People and employees were very nice.

This hotel is threadbare at best, the room may never have been thoroughly cleaned, ever. There were no kitchen items, no coffee pot, the cabinets were actually sticky from never having been cleaned, maybe nicotine build up over decades before being made a non-smoking facility? Hallways are dark and gloomy. We checked out immediately after one night. The windows on the ground floor room we had had to be locked with a special screw apparatus as the original window locks were broken.

I was directed to this hotel by my company's travel site as being acceptable and a cost saver.

My advice is to spend the extra money to have a clean, well-lighted place complete with breakfast and a few other amenities like a coffee pot in the room along with utensils, etc.

Room Tip: try the Staybridge or the Hampton.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Tom, it is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

When the kitchen light burned out it was replaced immediately. Clean rooms, furnished kitchen supplies like plates, glasses, pots and pans. I enjoyed my stay all three weeks. We requested the 1st floor and we got it. I don't like to wait for the elevator.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Mike, thank you so much for the fantastic review! It is so nice to see you made us your home and enjoyed the comfort of our suite. Being an Extended Stay America, our rooms are designed with a living space and a kitchenette so all our guests experience a home-like stay. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in this part of the city.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We only stayed here due to black mold and asbestos found under our kitchen floor. General Manager, halfway through our stay, said we had to leave due to a church convention coming in for a couple of days - and my husband was out of town at this point - so stressful!! Fortunately, the District Manager overrode this terrible decision, extending our stay for 20 more days, if needed! We were at this hotel for 2 weeks, and were most ready to leave once deemed safe to move home!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandssteinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry for the miscommunication regarding our availability due to a convention. We regret that we caused you worry during your unfortunate situation of being forced to leave your home. We know no amount of apology can make up for this, but we are glad that we were able to accommodate you for as long as you needed to stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

They didn't discount me or charge me the correct amount.There room was dirty the girl in the front was rude with every question i had she had some sarcastic responce. The bedding was dirty and not changed also the shower and sink were dirty as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Amber, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The Extended Stay America in Lake Forest CA is an excellent value. The staff is super friendly and my room is very comfortable and well equipped. I would like to thank the staff for an awesome experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterH3939TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and that you found us to be a great value. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews