We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Carriage House is the perfect getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Carriage House is a Private Retreat with the Ambience of a Fine BnB
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Carriage House is a Private Retreat with the Ambience of a Fine BnB
Our 1200 square foot cottage comfortably sleeps six. We've tried to think of everything!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Carriage House is a Private Retreat with the Ambience of a Fine BnB
Our 1200 square foot cottage comfortably sleeps six.
We've tried to think of everything!
Well supplied kitchen for your needs.
Free WiFi is provided
The front bedroom is ready for you.
Each bedroom has its own bath
Choose a book, video or game from the library.
Master bedroom's daybed sleeps 2.
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Relax.
Lovely landscape
Listen to the soothing sounds of the fountain.
Great for family vacations.
Fun Yard Art
The Carriage House shares the beautifully landscaped grounds of the historic Keeling property
Boat Launch at end of street.
Chatting with a fisherman who is cleaning is fish
Friday Night Concerts at Library Park.
Concert In The Park
Fun on beautiful Clear Lake!
In the neighborhood -- Sanducci's for breakfast or lunch.
Boaters at Library Park
Early Days of The Keeling House
The Keeling House-Days Gone By
Your Hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lakeport, Lake County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Champayne...
Granite Bay, California, United States
1 review
“The Carriage House is the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Carriage House is absolutely charming and delightful from the well appointed decor to the fully equipped kitchen to the relaxing gardens. Every detail has been carefully and lovingly considered. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody M
1 review
“Love to stay at the Carriage House”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Carriage House for the eighth time and enjoyed it as much as the first. Friendly and helpful owners, Cheryl and George, provide everything needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A bottle of wine, fruit and breakfast foods greet you and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need. The bed is so comfortable and we love the crisp white sheets. The Carriage House is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The garden and patio setting is beautiful, complete with a fire pit. We highly recommend a stay at the Carriage House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spending time on the beautiful patio with friends
Liked least: Staying for only 2 nights!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17sanjayv
Fremont, California
1 review
“A warm, welcoming and relaxing Home away from Home”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a mini-family get together at The Carriage House. The property is extremely well maintained and spacious enough to accommodate 6 adults and 2 kids. Cheryl and George, who run the Carriage house were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about local events and nearby attractions. They have quite literally thought of everything you could possibly need and made it available!

As a family, we really enjoyed the time we spent most in the Carriage House. the things we really liked were:
1. There is a nice yard with lounge chairs and a grill
2. The beds and linen were very comfy and clean
3. The kitchen had new appliances and you can make practically anything from waffles to a Turkey dinner
4. They have a well stocked book and DVD library, and toys and games for children of all ages. They also had TVs in every bedroom (though we didn't use them much)

I could go on - I think at the end of the day what really mattered was that Cheryl and George have taken the painstaking effort of taking care of every little detail to make our stay as comfortable and worry free as possible. We are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the books, DVDs, games, and well stocked kitchen.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens E
1 review
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice and clean home that doesn't miss anything. Everything is there of what a family with children needs. It comes also with a great pattio with a splash pool for the todlers. we can't wait to be back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The paddio with splash pool for the kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
Mendocino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed guest home near Clearlake in a quiet neighborhood.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My children and I stayed at the Carriage House while in the area for a family event. Busy with the event, we did not actually spend too much time there, but wished we could, because it was so comfortable and suited to relaxing.
The patio area is perfect for gathering for food and conversation, the sound of the fountain and smell of jasmine enhance the setting.
Beds are very comfortable, and comfy cotton robes are provided. Also an excellent supply of books, games, movies, beach towels, etc.
The Smiths were very hospitable, available should we need anything, and keep the home and grounds in pristine condition.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
801Jennif...
San Leandro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, beautiful cottage in gorgeous lakeside community!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, a friend and I stayed at the Carriage House Lakeport for one night in May 2014. We were blown away by the beautiful two bedroom, two full bath accommodations. The grounds are gorgeous with a lovely outdoor sitting area complete with a fire pit and comfy lounge chairs. And the lake is literally a few doors down. The bed was extremely comfortable with exquisite linens and the fully equipped kitchen made cooking in an easy option. The space was quite large with a separate living room and dining room and there were numerous books, DVDs and games provided. The host, Cheryl, was a tremendous resource for local information and activities to consider. She was thorough and considerate and has established a well-run bed and breakfast. I will definitely stay again and plan on a longer trip next time. The area is gorgeous with vineyards, mountains and the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie C
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Quaint Cottage with warm welcome”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House! Cheryl received us with a warm welcome and was able to tell us all about the area! As a longtime resident, she knows where to send you for a morning donut or afternoon taco, all within walking distance. She also has knowledge of the local attractions, such as the best festivals and wineries in the area or even where to rent a speed boat. The cottage not only covers all the basics such as being nice, clean, and roomy, but it also has the extra amenities such as outdoor lounge chairs, a fire pit, and a bookshelf full of books, movies, and games. I highly recommend the Carriage House for your next trip to Lakeport and I look forward to returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing