We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, fantastic view”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lakeport, Lake County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cpeesie
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house, fantastic view”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We go away with a group of friends a few times a year. Lakeport house was great-- it accommodated our large group well. The kitchen was well-equipped with plenty of plates, cups, utensils, etc. Plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms. Our favorite places to spend time were on the porch watching bird life in the adjacent wetland and on the lawn fronting the lake.

A few tips if you go:
-the owner provides only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom and one roll of paper towels (so bring extra)
-the kitchen, while well equipped with implements, does not have basics like oil, vinegar, salt, aluminum foil, etc. (so bring what you may need-- and know that there is a grocery store minutes from the house in case you forget)

One suggestion to the owner: install screens on the doors to the porch-- we would have loved to keep these doors open, but didn't want all the bugs coming in.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sitting on the porch looking out over the lake and wetlands
Liked least: No screen on the large doors to the porch, so couldn't cool the house when we wanted to
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thanks for for your reservation and all the complements on the home, we are truly happy that everyone enjoyed themselves!
We appreciate all of the recommendations from are guests and strive to make everyone's stay as pleasurable as possible.
Due to the home accommodating up to 20 guests for extended lengths of time we found that some things provided in the past didn't seem to work as well as expected and the amount of guests varied from week to week.
There are screens in all of the bedrooms and in the kitchen area but we elected not to have them where the sliding doors lead out to the deck, being those areas were very highly traveled.

Thanks for your review and we will try to do everything we can to improve in the areas suggested.

Sincerely,
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snobrd201...
Vacaville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Home for Large family gathering”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family of 15, 7 children, 8 adults and one 6lb dog..were able to enjoy this great home on the Lake for a celebration of Grandpa's 70th Birthday. The property is well located, near shopping. We had no need to leave the property except for groceries. The owner definitely has pride of ownership. The kitchen items necessary were all top notch. The sleeping accommodations were perfect. The children loved the pool table, ping pong table, kayaks,hot tub and Grassy area for playing ball. The adults enjoyed very much having the private boat dock at the property, and the wonderful views of the Lake...and of course the fishing.
I would recommend this property to any large group who would be guaranteed a perfect vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we only had four days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cherubell...
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
“I didn't want to leave...”
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

First of all, the owner Michael is very nice and helpful with everything, and is immediately available for any questions. He was also flexible with our arrival and departure times, so there was no rushing to pack up when we left, and no waiting to get in when we arrived. Im an Interior Designer and am sensitive to the decorating and how a place "feels", and I loved this place, and will definitely return!

The house is situated at the end of the street leading into the lake on one side and a cove on the other, so the view is panoramic. When you drive up you can feel the peacefulness immediately. There's a very large grass area to put some chairs on and hang out, with the lovely view…or to fish from. Plenty of room for Volleyball, frisbee, or whatever....You can also fish directly from the dock ( all of the fishing boats stopped and fished right by the dock, and surrounding areas). There's also decks with the gorgeous view to hang out on. The hot tub is nice and big and also has the views, with a large hammock right next to it. The main part of town is very close and convenient, and has some good restaurants too.

Inside the house is lovely and party ready!

The downstairs has a great place to play pool, along with a bar, fridge and table to sit at. This room leads out the large bottom deck, where you can barbecue or lounge. The downstairs has a beautiful master bedroom, with it's own sliding door out to the deck. It also has a huge jetted tub and shower you won't want to get out of. Also downstairs has a room full of bunk beds. This room is made for having fun in. Plenty of seating around the pool table and panoramic views of the lake.

The upstairs has a very nice living room, dinning area, and huge kitchen. It all looks upscale, and the kitchen is nicer than most homeowners have in their own house. There's also a huge TV, and plenty of cool dvd's to watch. There's also a large balcony that extends most of the length of the house, with a beautiful view of the lake. There are 2 master bedrooms and another room with several bunk beds. One of the master bedrooms has it's own balcony that overlooks the lake too.

All in all, this is a beautiful "home" to stay at and you'll most likely want to return. It feels very homey and has probably the best view of any rental places around the lake. It doesn't feel like a rental at all, and the views are spectacular. I totally recommend using the kayak supplied or bring your own. The water is like glass, so perfect for water skiing, kayaking, boating, etc…Boat rentals are in town and easy to get. I can't wait to come back! You'll love this place…

Oh yeh, I almost forgot one of the most important features for us, was that he allowed our dogs with no problem, and didn't charge us any extra for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and amenities
Liked least: No curtains upstairs, so it was a bit bright inside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing