We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
39
34
25
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
34
25
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear lake view of the lake clean rooms lakefront room bass fishing place to stay large lawn rodeway inn restaurants and shops staff was very friendly and helpful an amazing experience nice grounds launch ramp the kitchen flat screen skylark docks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I have visited Skylark many times over a number of years. Staff is always friendly, clean rooms, not to mention beautiful views. Great place for family get togethers and family reunions. Highly reccomend for a peaceful get away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return! Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The property could and should be better than what it is. Nothing updated since it was "built". Cold pool. Have been told for the last few years " the pool was heated last year but the pump is out now". Mold in the tub/shower. Paper thin towels, thin polyester blend sheets. To see such a beautiful location be brought down by terrible cabins and rooms is a dirty rotten shame. This place used to be the belle of Lake County. And the prices are extremely high for sub par conditions. Manger extremely rude. Doesn't want to hear what we are customer are trying to tell him. He walked away and went in his office. Left here with a sad heart today.

Room Tip: wear shoes in the shower.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 46catherinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skylarkshoresresort, General Manager at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

We at Skylark Shores Resort / Rodeway Inn & Suites appreciate you staying with us over the last 10 years. We very much regret that we were unable to accommodate your specific reservation for next year.

There are many properties to patronize in Lake County, and we are proud to be one of the more popular, with many long-time returning guests that do appreaciate the history and memories of our charming lakeside location.

We are constantly upgrading and improving our property, and the efforts of our office, housekeeping and maintenance staff are constant.

Management will do everything possible to secure your preferred rooms and to ensure a most enjoyable stay in 2020.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

First this truly is the only place to stay in Lakeport that isn’t 100% a dump. Next time we’ll opt for another town. It’s hard to give this 2 stars because the staff are very friendly, but the rooms are really not kept up or cleaned. Carpet so dirty you must wear shoes or the soles of your feet will be black- not exaggerating. Windows unlock-able. Noise carries across rooms. Dog crap (thought this was a no pet motel) in the grass- watch where you step.
Switched rooms and the kitchen in both rooms was really bad- food splashed on fridge and microwave. Bought cleaner to clean the countertops and surfaces- sticky everywhere. Don’t even look under beds or behind furniture. Mattress sinking through frame. Pretty disgusting. Great location but they must improve their cleaning and improve the furnishings. Don’t want to overnight in Lakeport ever again. Safe town (one of the few on Clearlake ) but stay elsewhere away from the lake.
Clearlake area is so beautiful but full of parolees so be aware Clearlake town itself is NOT safe. Do your research.
Now for the good: this area produces the absolute best Sauvignon Blanc!
Next time we’ll stay away from here when visiting the wineries.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank barbus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

I arrived at the hotel around 1pm & the front desk was very courteous & very helpful checked me in prior to the checking time. I was in room 101 & I had the perfect view of the lake. Hotel is well maintained, & the staff was very friendly,The place was very peaceful. This an ideal get away place. I am planing to go back in couple of months because I really enjoyed my stay. I recommend this place to anyone going to the area

Room Tip: All the rooms on the left side , center & the back have a very good view of the lake
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KapilaS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Skylark Shores Report. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. Our team strives to deliver excellent service, so learning that we have succeeded brightens our day and builds morale. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Our room was on the second floor and had an amazing view of the lake. The room had some updates that made it much more comfortable than my memory of long ago. The beds could have had more pillow to them and white poofy comforters like the big chains would have lent a more luxurious feel. The balcony was very nice but needed to be separated for each room as we had a youngster wander to "our" side and our toddler actually went in a wrong door when coming backing in from the balcony. The windows in the bathroom were very dirty from bird poo and that would have been an easy thing to clean and it would have made for a much cleaner feel to the room. Given the area and limited choices this is a best of the bunch type hotel. Some face lifts on the outside would pay big dividends in increasing the overall ambience. For instance the stairs look old and you can see through spots when it appears they are meant to have solid backs. There is nothing visually appealing - no flowers, statuary or anything to up the visual appeal. This may lead some to seek lodging at a Casino or maybe as far as Ukiah. Some cosmetics both in the rooms and out would increase the "curb appeal." The staff was very accommodating in giving me a later check-out.

Room Tip: I think the hotel has merged as Roadway but if you get an upper room on the old Skylark part you will have a beautiful view of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ltspada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Skylark Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Itspada, thank you for making the Skylark Shores Resort a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you and your family had a nice stay and that you liked the later check out! Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews