We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable -I overslept!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

It was my second stay at this particular hotel. I will come back anytime that I am in Stockton. Although I only live 1 1/2 hours away, I’m not a fan of driving at night, especially after a long and busy day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Penelope, Thanks for staying with us! I completely understand not wanting to get back on the road after a long day. I hope you enjoyed our 100 plus HD channels, free wifi, and updated rooms. So glad to hear you were comfy and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

The staff is excellent, kind courteous and helpful. Rooms are nicely furnished, they always have complimentary coffee and drinks in the lobby as well as free breakfast and snacks throughout the rest of the day. The pool and fitness center are decent for suiting their purpose as they are amenities and not the main attraction.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrojanmanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Recently we updated our rooms with new carpet, window coverings. seating, etc. They look very nice, and I appreciate you noticing that. I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy our amenities, and found our team to be helpful. Please do come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel. We had a great experience both times. The rooms are very clean, pool was cold both visits. We requested the temperature be turned up on both visits. The staff is excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K5161ZHmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi there, Thanks for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay both times! Thanks for coming back again, and thank you for the 5/5 score. Good to hear you found the rooms to be clean, it is our first priority. I will have the pool temp checked out. Thank you for the compliment on our team, we really love taking care of our guests! Thanks again, and we hope you had a great holiday!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We love this location! Close to everything and our family! Perfect service and clean rooms...this is our spot whenever we visit Lathrop!!! We approve this location and would recommend to all our friends and family!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KatrinaGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi Katrina, thank you for your feedback and the 5/5 rating in all categories. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Above all, we appreciate your loyalty and trust in our product that you have returned several times. Thank you for referring us to your friends and family. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Family emergency staff was extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were amazing food was good. We could use the laundry because items were forgotten in the packing internet was better than most rooms were warm and they supplied an extra blanket if you need it

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Jean, thanks for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Good to know that we were helpful to you in your family emergency. We hope that things are better now, and we can help you again in the near future. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This is the best hotel in this area. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is iffy, however, but not a big deal for us. We have stayed here several times. We will be back again. Ask for a room on the non-freeway side. Sometimes that gets a little noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VickiA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for your compliments Vicki! We work very hard to upkeep the hotel and I am glad you noticed! Sorry our breakfast was so-so. We are working on testing new breakfast items, and we hope to be able to serve those soon. They look really good! Thank you for your repeat business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My family and I stayed for the thanksgiving weekend and was a fantastic experience with stuff of the hotel and the Hotel spot clean common areas and the room and has good rates satisfaction
Javier Flores

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 394franciscof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Javier! Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear we were part of your holiday travels and we offered you a great experience. Cleanliness and guest service is our #1 priority. So glad we exceeded your expectations. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lathrop
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
16 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop

Address: 103 E Louise Ave, Lathrop, CA 95330-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lathrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Price Range: $155 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 6 minutes away from Big League Dreams, and near Bass Pro Shops, the River Mill, Lathrop business parks, and Harley Davidson. Enjoy a free hot breakfast, free welcome reception (M-TH 5-7p), and free high speed internet. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool, or relax on our large outdoor patio. Enjoy the convenience of our free 24 hour business center, fitness room, guest laundry, and 24 hour snack shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lathrop
Lathrop Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing