We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
209
88
19
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
88
19
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltravel baseballthe breakfast areagreat hotelwould stay here againrooms were very cleanfree breakfaststaying at this hotelsouthern californiabusiness tripnice stayfront desk staffsan franciscostocktonfreewayinnsazteca
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 345 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The staff is excellent, kind courteous and helpful. Rooms are nicely furnished, they always have complimentary coffee and drinks in the lobby as well as free breakfast and snacks throughout the rest of the day. The pool and fitness center are decent for suiting their purpose as they are amenities and not the main attraction.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrojanmanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Recently we updated our rooms with new carpet, window coverings. seating, etc. They look very nice, and I appreciate you noticing that. I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy our amenities, and found our team to be helpful. Please do come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel. We had a great experience both times. The rooms are very clean, pool was cold both visits. We requested the temperature be turned up on both visits. The staff is excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K5161ZHmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay both times! Thanks for coming back again, and thank you for the 5/5 score. Good to hear you found the rooms to be clean, it is our first priority. I will have the pool temp checked out. Thank you for the compliment on our team, we really love taking care of our guests! Thanks again, and we hope you had a great holiday!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

We love this location! Close to everything and our family! Perfect service and clean rooms...this is our spot whenever we visit Lathrop!!! We approve this location and would recommend to all our friends and family!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KatrinaGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hi Katrina, thank you for your feedback and the 5/5 rating in all categories. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Above all, we appreciate your loyalty and trust in our product that you have returned several times. Thank you for referring us to your friends and family. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Family emergency staff was extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were amazing food was good. We could use the laundry because items were forgotten in the packing internet was better than most rooms were warm and they supplied an extra blanket if you need it

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Hi Jean, thanks for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Good to know that we were helpful to you in your family emergency. We hope that things are better now, and we can help you again in the near future. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

This is the best hotel in this area. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is iffy, however, but not a big deal for us. We have stayed here several times. We will be back again. Ask for a room on the non-freeway side. Sometimes that gets a little noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VickiA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thanks for your compliments Vicki! We work very hard to upkeep the hotel and I am glad you noticed! Sorry our breakfast was so-so. We are working on testing new breakfast items, and we hope to be able to serve those soon. They look really good! Thank you for your repeat business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews