We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
47
35
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
35
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk southern california king suite next morning soccer tournament yogurt stockton freeway noise property microwave wifi fixtures ac comfort
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night during a road trip. Room was pretty good, clean and spacious. Morning breakfast with pancakes was good. Only complaint I have is the noice from Joes Travel Plaza but most of it started with trucks takings off in the morning so night was mostly quite. But I should have read other reviews and asked for a room on the hotel parking lot side.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank प्रभदीप  क
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you had a great time during your stay. Please let the front desk know next time you stay in our hotel to put you in the room on the opposite side away from Joe's Travel Plaza to avoid the truck noise. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Happy Travels..

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2015

HIExpress is a good one. The staff is friendly and attentive. Being right off 99, you can get to a lot of places pretty fast (and avoid the 5).

Breakfast is typical HIExpress. Hot and decent. They always have some fruit to grab and the place is kept clean and neat.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tiplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Dear tiplady,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you had a great stay at our hotel. Our staff strive to be the best and comments like yours shows they are achieving their goal. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Given that this hotel is not in the nicest of areas, it was still a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and enjoyable to talk to, the rooms were clean and modernized, and the grounds were well kept. The evening socials with the appetizers are a nice way to unwind at the end of a day of travel. The location isn't great- again, not the nicest of areas. But there are far worse streets in the area you might end up on than here. There are enough eateries within walking distance, and just a few miles from shopping plazas. Next time I'm in the area, I will probably stay here.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank asianguitarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Really close to Big League Dreams, and a little less expensive than the other nearby Holiday Inn. Newer rooms, and the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Right off the I-5. I would stay there again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MicheleDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Dear MicheleDahl,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of lathrop and for taking the time to write us review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Once again, thank you!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Stopped for an overnight respite on the way to the Rose Bowl; Go Ducks! We found the hotel to be very clean, modern and well maintained. Check In was quick and efficient. The room was well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The flat screen TV was a little washed out. Great shower! Even though the facility was close to I-5, we found the room to be quiet. Breakfast was the standard fare but well stocked. The Breakfast Room was very clean (as was the whole facility) and bright. We plan to stay on the way back from the Rose Bowl game.

Date of stay: December 2014
Thank Wally54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews