We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
47
35
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
35
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk southern california king suite next morning indoor pool soccer tournament yogurt business trip stockton freeway noise property microwave wifi fixtures ac comfort
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Pros:
Extremely friendly staff
Great location
Nice looking rooms and lovely grounds

Cons:
Noisy AC
Difficult to regulate temperature (and it gets HOT in Lathrop)
The bed was a bit uncomfortable

This hotel is nice, but the A/C kept waking us up everytime it turned on or off. We stayed here for access to the spa, but a large group over ran the pool/spa area with a large gathering. Breakfast is included, but didn't start until 6:30, but we needed to be at our morning destination before that.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnennimtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Jnennimtz,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop. I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because start hour for breakfast service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed for one night after long drive. Check in was fast but clerk did not acknowledge or thank us for our gold status. Every other holiday inn express has aknowledged it. Pool was thick with green algae , hot tub too. Could have really used a hot tub after 10 hours driving. The biggest thing was they didn't have any fresh water to purchase for the room and next door was creepy truck stop, no thanks. We drank nasty tap water as nothing was close to walk and get water, safely anyways. Last but not least this hotel is between a trailer park and a seriously creepy truck stop. Bed was comfy, TV was good, but that's really all we saw as positives.

Room Tip: Ground floor very noisy, only floor that allows dogs
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Karma C,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. I will forward this review to the appropriate department and will have it taken care of. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night during a road trip. Room was pretty good, clean and spacious. Morning breakfast with pancakes was good. Only complaint I have is the noice from Joes Travel Plaza but most of it started with trucks takings off in the morning so night was mostly quite. But I should have read other reviews and asked for a room on the hotel parking lot side.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank प्रभदीप  क
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you had a great time during your stay. Please let the front desk know next time you stay in our hotel to put you in the room on the opposite side away from Joe's Travel Plaza to avoid the truck noise. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Happy Travels..

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2015

HIExpress is a good one. The staff is friendly and attentive. Being right off 99, you can get to a lot of places pretty fast (and avoid the 5).

Breakfast is typical HIExpress. Hot and decent. They always have some fruit to grab and the place is kept clean and neat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tiplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Dear tiplady,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you had a great stay at our hotel. Our staff strive to be the best and comments like yours shows they are achieving their goal. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Given that this hotel is not in the nicest of areas, it was still a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and enjoyable to talk to, the rooms were clean and modernized, and the grounds were well kept. The evening socials with the appetizers are a nice way to unwind at the end of a day of travel. The location isn't great- again, not the nicest of areas. But there are far worse streets in the area you might end up on than here. There are enough eateries within walking distance, and just a few miles from shopping plazas. Next time I'm in the area, I will probably stay here.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews