We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
47
35
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
35
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk southern california king suite next morning indoor pool soccer tournament yogurt business trip stockton freeway noise property microwave wifi fixtures ac comfort
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Ever thing about this trip was disappointing.
let's start with check in.
When we arrived we were greeted by NO ONE. After waiting several minutes two woman came from the back with their shirts untucked looking extremely unprofessional and seemed rather in a hurry to get us checked in and out of their way. With maintenance history I checked to insure all smoke alarms were in order and found that our smoke alarm had no battery and was not even plugged in thus useless in the event of a fire. I called down to the front desk and was told it's not a smoking room so there should be no smoke. Hmm well I guess if the building catches on fire no smoke will come to my room since it's a non smoking room. we were never given assistance with that issue so I plugged it in my self since the staff won't do their job. Also When our reservation was made we asked for the room with the spa inside right next to the bed as shown in advertisement. We were told it was available and that's what we were getting but instead we got a bath tub that made bubbles. we didn't bother and decided to make the best of it but Come to find out the tub didn't even work. We called that front desk and we're told they are checking one person in and they will be right up. That took over an hour and a half before any body showed up completely ruining the vibe of our night. Staff said they were not maintenance but could switch us to another room which took another half an hr. With our night ruined we went to bed disappointed with hopes of a morning swim but come to find out the next morning g the pool was a swamp. I've never seen a pool as dark green as this one in any place I've ever stayed. We checked out early and were not asked about our visit by staff or a manager for that matter. No thank you or nothing so we decided since we didn't receive good service in any other department we were not going to get it there put our luggage away and hit the road Sad to say but this visit was a complete waste of money and we will never ever be returning again to this hotel of disappointment

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Roadmasterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Roadmasterr,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop. I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because of our pool and the service you received from out staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. Please be advice that this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us and apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit in the area.

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Pros:
Extremely friendly staff
Great location
Nice looking rooms and lovely grounds

Cons:
Noisy AC
Difficult to regulate temperature (and it gets HOT in Lathrop)
The bed was a bit uncomfortable

This hotel is nice, but the A/C kept waking us up everytime it turned on or off. We stayed here for access to the spa, but a large group over ran the pool/spa area with a large gathering. Breakfast is included, but didn't start until 6:30, but we needed to be at our morning destination before that.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnennimtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Jnennimtz,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop. I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because start hour for breakfast service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed for one night after long drive. Check in was fast but clerk did not acknowledge or thank us for our gold status. Every other holiday inn express has aknowledged it. Pool was thick with green algae , hot tub too. Could have really used a hot tub after 10 hours driving. The biggest thing was they didn't have any fresh water to purchase for the room and next door was creepy truck stop, no thanks. We drank nasty tap water as nothing was close to walk and get water, safely anyways. Last but not least this hotel is between a trailer park and a seriously creepy truck stop. Bed was comfy, TV was good, but that's really all we saw as positives.

Room Tip: Ground floor very noisy, only floor that allows dogs
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Karma C,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. I will forward this review to the appropriate department and will have it taken care of. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night during a road trip. Room was pretty good, clean and spacious. Morning breakfast with pancakes was good. Only complaint I have is the noice from Joes Travel Plaza but most of it started with trucks takings off in the morning so night was mostly quite. But I should have read other reviews and asked for a room on the hotel parking lot side.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank प्रभदीप  क
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you had a great time during your stay. Please let the front desk know next time you stay in our hotel to put you in the room on the opposite side away from Joe's Travel Plaza to avoid the truck noise. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Happy Travels..

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2015

HIExpress is a good one. The staff is friendly and attentive. Being right off 99, you can get to a lot of places pretty fast (and avoid the 5).

Breakfast is typical HIExpress. Hot and decent. They always have some fruit to grab and the place is kept clean and neat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tiplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Dear tiplady,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you had a great stay at our hotel. Our staff strive to be the best and comments like yours shows they are achieving their goal. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews