We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday Inn Express!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I truly enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express! I was in town for a family get together and majority of us decided to stay at this holiday inn! I was very impressed as soon as I walked through the door there was a beautiful staircase, the lobby was very inviting. I In my opinion I thought that this was a really good looking hotel, inside and out! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. They put all of our family on the same floor which was appreciated. Breakfast was good, really enjoyed the pancake maker! Most importantly the staff make the hotel from housekeeping to the front desk! A big thanks to Shaprice and Rebecca, I had most of my encounters with them! These ladies were warm, professional and welcoming! When I return to this area I will stay here! Thank you again from the Thurman Family!
-Gabrielle

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Hi Gabrielle B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you had a great stay. Our staff strive to be the best and comments like yours shows they are achieving their goal. I will make sure to let Rebecca and Shaprice know of this comment as I am sure they would love to read a positive review about them.We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lathrop! Happy Travels!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015

Like the title says...this place needs a little updating. Heater hardly worked and when it did was quite loud. Had to choose between being cold or not able to sleep for the noise. Service was fine and the room was adequate. Close, but no cigar.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Hi Tom J,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.Please be advice that this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit in the area.

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice, once on are way south and again on are way north and probably won't stay again. Rooms were clean but need a good deep cleaning. Breakfast was bland and coffee was watered down. Front desk was lacking customer service. My first room was okay. But my second night the freeway noise was noticeable ( it is the I5 so i was expecting some noise ) so I turned the TV on to have some back ground noise but the ac was so LOUD I couldn't even hear the TV. I just wanted a quite room to sleep before getting back on the road after being in a car accident earlier that day. Ill I wanted was to rest and that didn't happen.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank anniem2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Hi anniem2010,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.Please be advice that this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit in the area.

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed here for a soccer tournament in Manteca.
- Great for group reservations: I needed to make a group reservation for the entire team and the hotel sales rep was very easy to work with.
- Price is right! The room was $109 per night and included a full, hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, pancakes, fresh cinnamon rolls).
- Rooms are clean and updated
- Complimentary Cookies in lobby in the afternoon
- Very comfy beds - we slept well
- Friendly staff
- convenient location near the highway, and also very close to restaurants

They have an indoor pool which might be fun for the kids, but it was small and a little grungy

Walls are thin so get a room on the top floor, away from the highway and if possible away from the truck wash which can get some noise in the morning

Room Tip: Top floor, away from highway and truck wash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnymom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear Sunnymom2000,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know you and your team had a great experience at our hotel. Our staff strive to be the best and comments like yours shows they are achieving their goal. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Long story short, the management cared more about the parties they booked in the breakfast room, more than they did the actual hotel guests. After numerous complaints, I had to call the police about the inability of the hotel staff to control the situation. The police had also been called out that same night because another guest of the hotel felt it necessary to physically assault a child of a different guest.

Avoid this place like the plague!!!

The A/C in the room sounded like a small aircraft engine. There was no way to adjust the speed of the fan, it was all or nothing.

I did manage to get one night refunded. Will never stay or recommend this property to another person.

Room Tip: Avoid 232, it is above the "party room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bacchus1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Hi Bacchus1310,

I am terribly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. As you know, the front desk staff did in fact ask the guests from the events to be extremely quiet so as to not disturb you. We were under the impression that we had taken care of the situation to your satisfaction and again apologize that this was not the case.

We do in fact take issue with the charge that a guest at our property "assaulted" a child. We deal in facts. Our property has video cameras in all public areas as well as the front desk. The elderly woman that was accused of this "assault" never came near this child. She was simply asking him to stop ringing her handicap accessible bell and knocking on her door as her disabled husband was trying to rest. The video footage has been given to the police department. Had this not been the case, we would have immediately asked her to leave the property as we take the security and well-being of our guests very seriously.

Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience you may have been caused by the events. We strive for every guest to enjoy their stay.

Sincerely,
Dorine Julius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

There are times that a hotel does something that is just so extraordinary; that it needs a review. The Holiday Inn express in Lathrop California, has impressed me to offer this observation. Upon being checked in by the desk clerk who I truly feel English is their first language; however I could not understand any words she spoke. Who then later assigned me to what is literally the furthest room away from the front of the hotel. If you like rooms with the really really really loud air-conditioners this is a hotel for you! If you want to be gouged for twice as much money as they're already overpriced vending machine charges to buy a 1.66 ounce Snickers bar at $2 come right out and stay at the Lathrop California Holiday Inn express! This roadside hotel has a good pool excellent general cleanliness and new and clean rooms at or above the current market price. The special nuance of overcharging me is priceless..

Room Tip: lower numbered rooms are farther away. Air conditioners are screamingly loud, do not expect to talk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomFromWorthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear TomFromWorthington,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our rooms to be clean and pool to be excellent. On the other hand, we’re sorry if we fell below your expectation regarding the staff service at check-in. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information. I hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I like Holiday Inn Express's and if you look at my other reviews -- its rare for me to ding a hotel. But this hotel advertised itself as welcoming pets. So we booked a room at a reasonable rate of $125. Upon arriving -- I was told I would have to pay a $75 non-refundable fee for my dog. That is outrageous. I am used to seeing a $20-$25 fee for extra cleaning and that is fair. This was just a rip off. And the attitude of the front desk clerk was clear -- she didn't care. I am only staying because I have been driving for 12 hours. Will never stay here again. By the way, the room isn't that clean, the neighborhood isn't great. Drive on by

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADuckFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Hi LADuckFan,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lathrop. I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because of pet fee and the service you received from our staff. Our hotel is a pet friendly hotel and accepts dogs/cats but there is a non-refundable fee of $75 in your case for pets that are bigger. Every hotel is different with their own pet policy. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. Please be advice that this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit in the area.

Sincerely,
Erika Juan
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lathrop
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
15.3 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Lathrop
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lathrop - Stockton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 15688 S Harlan Rd, Lathrop, CA 95330-9800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lathrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Price Range: $142 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lathrop - South Stockton you’ll enjoy a hot tub and indoor pool among the many pleasing amenities our property features. Delight in waking up to complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet with tea and coffee each morning. At our brand new Lathrop hotel, you can work out at a state-of-the-art fitness center. Perfect for work and meetings, you’ll be impressed by our well-equipped Business Center. For your comfort, our Northern California hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our interior corridor hotel is modern, and contemporary with efficient, friendly service and to promote a great night's sleep. Upgraded and de cluttered lobby areas, A Holiday Inn Express signature scent and sound, New exterior lighting and landscaping, New signage with the redesigned logo, All of our Holiday Inn employees recently went through an extensive "Stay Real" training program to ensure guest receive the level of service you expect. Our hotel’s newly enhanced complimentary Express Start® breakfast bar features a full range of breakfast items including a rotation of egg and meat selections, biscuits, yogurt, fruit and the brand’s proprietary cinnamon roll and Smart Roast® coffee. The SimplySmart™ shower incorporates a proprietary Stay Smart™ Kohler showerhead, signature shower curtain with curved rod, upgraded 100 percent cotton terry towels and a custom line of cinnamon-scented bath products. Guests will enjoy the SimplySmart™ bedding collection Refreshed Guest Room New bedding that redefines the look and feel of each guest room with fresh, white triple sheeting and pillows that come in two comfort levels: “soft” and “firm.” An enhanced bathroom that features an improved showerhead offering superior pressure, as well as a signature shower curtain with curved rod and new amenities to deliver a consistent bath experience that feels fresh and contemporary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lathrop
Best Western Lathrop
Lathrop Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing