We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of comfort for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Had last minute meetings in adjacent to the Stockton Airport, the name brand hotels were 20-25 minutes away on the opposite side of town. I decided to stay less than 10 minutes away in Lathrop, and what a pleasant surprise. The Holiday Inn Express in Lathrop is conveniently located off I-5, there are a few fast food restaurants that are in walking distance, there is not a whole else nearby, but thther hotel itself is really nice.

I stayed in the 2 room suite, which was spacious, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet for being next to a major freeway. The gym, and pool are really nice, the breakfast is better than your standard hotel fare. I've always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels, the location in Lathrop didn't disappoint.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank davidmZ7147SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

After traveling from Bend, OR back home to Southern California this was a half way point. The rooms were clean, quiet and the beds were just right. The breakfast choices were a nice selection from cereal, eggs and sausage even turkey sausage and something for your morning sweet tooth. There was also fresh decaf and regular coffee, tea, juices and milk. I felt refreshed, rested and replenished for the last leg of my trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 43maureenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool wasn't too happy with the hotel service they gave me a room that had wet carpet that I just barely been shampooed I went back and told the lady they give a second room with the same issue a what car for the head just be shampooed on my third time I was able to get a room with dry carpet but by the time they're so I don't have but I was already frustrated but the indoor pool was great the kids did enjoy that

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank krysheila99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi krysheila99,

Thank you for spending time with your kids at the Holiday Inn Express Lathrop, CA. I'm sorry it took a lot of time for you to finally get settled into your room due to the condition of the carpets. We strive to always make your accommodations comfortable and your feedback will be kept for future reference so that housekeeping can be improved. I'm glad the little ones were able to maximize the use of the pool. Sounds like a lot of fun!

I hope that you allow us to host your visit again.

Safe travels,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, close to restaurants, expressway, and stores. Great hospitality and ammenities. Great breakfast buffet, clean and nice rooms, will stay there again! Has a pool, gym, nice conference room, vending machines, and enough parking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, hallways and reception desk area. Polite and helpful staff. Large breakfast area with good selection. Pancake machine automatically makes slightly rubbery pancakes.Right off of highway with restaurants near by. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

On arrival we were welcomed by very friendly reception staff who got us checked in to our room with the minimum of delay.
The room was of reasonable size and very clean. But the best thing was the bed and bedding. Wonderfully comfortable so much so that it was very difficult to leave the bed the next morning!
The room includes a free breakfast. The price reflects the value but the orange juice, coffee, bagels and yogurt were very welcome but if you want a tip - avoid the rest

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our room was at 216. Two Queen-sized bed. The property was nice and clean but it is next to the Interstate-5 and a Travel Plaza, so we kept our windows closed due to noise. The room and the property was clean. We had hot breakfast and took some time prior to checkout to play in the pool. Everything is well stocked. Check-in was a breeze. Staff was courteous and friendly from the front of the house to the housekeeping staff. It is unlikely that I will stay at Lathrop again, but this property will make me stay at Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Michelle M,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know you had a wonderful stay with us and liked the friendliness of our staff. However, we are sorry if the outside noise affected your stay. Please be assured that your comments has been documented and will be used for review and improvements. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lathrop
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
15.3 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Lathrop
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lathrop - Stockton Airport
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 15688 S Harlan Rd, Lathrop, CA 95330-9800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lathrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Price Range: $147 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lathrop - South Stockton you’ll enjoy a hot tub and indoor pool among the many pleasing amenities our property features. Delight in waking up to complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet with tea and coffee each morning. At our brand new Lathrop hotel, you can work out at a state-of-the-art fitness center. Perfect for work and meetings, you’ll be impressed by our well-equipped Business Center. For your comfort, our Northern California hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our interior corridor hotel is modern, and contemporary with efficient, friendly service and to promote a great night's sleep. Upgraded and de cluttered lobby areas, A Holiday Inn Express signature scent and sound, New exterior lighting and landscaping, New signage with the redesigned logo, All of our Holiday Inn employees recently went through an extensive "Stay Real" training program to ensure guest receive the level of service you expect. Our hotel’s newly enhanced complimentary Express Start® breakfast bar features a full range of breakfast items including a rotation of egg and meat selections, biscuits, yogurt, fruit and the brand’s proprietary cinnamon roll and Smart Roast® coffee. The SimplySmart™ shower incorporates a proprietary Stay Smart™ Kohler showerhead, signature shower curtain with curved rod, upgraded 100 percent cotton terry towels and a custom line of cinnamon-scented bath products. Guests will enjoy the SimplySmart™ bedding collection Refreshed Guest Room New bedding that redefines the look and feel of each guest room with fresh, white triple sheeting and pillows that come in two comfort levels: “soft” and “firm.” An enhanced bathroom that features an improved showerhead offering superior pressure, as well as a signature shower curtain with curved rod and new amenities to deliver a consistent bath experience that feels fresh and contemporary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lathrop
Best Western Lathrop
Lathrop Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing