We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
97
133
112
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
133
112
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack in the box lax airport free shuttle park and fly free breakfast manhattan beach safe area los angeles laundry room internet access pool and hot tub bit dated minute drive easy access long beach convenient location starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 426 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Very excellent service. I was not shown on reservation when it was check in time and they gave me the best service. Nice people good area to stay around close to LAX air port and can drive to different beaches. Will be looking into this hotel again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Omilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We had two stays at the Best Western Hotel South Bay. We even left our car there. They were very helpful! We will stay there again in the future. The restaurant is very good, and convenient. The shuttle driver is very helpful, and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank craigbG6340JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

All the staff was so friendly and took great care of you. This hotel has a lot of great services such as a small gym, restaurant, computer room, and laundry room. They also have a shuttle van that takes you to the airport and picks you up. I recommend to take your family here or for business. The people here always treated my family with respect and the man that took us to the airport on a Best Western van was super talkative and made our trip even better.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Argelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and well maintained

Reception staff is very cooperative and friendly

Very far from down town, public transport (bus) took TWO hours to reach down town

Breakfast is horrible, avoid it if you can even though it's complimentary. Just to mention, one get choice between tea or coffee or juice. I opted for juice which was poured into coffee cup. Pancake was chewy and not hot at all

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ajit_from_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This hotel is the worst hotel we ever stayed in. It smells of dirt, breakfast was awful and in a bad location. The pool had green film in it and the photos on the website do not portray what the hotel truly looks like. Room was old and needs renovating!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 227am2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSBH, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for giving a review of your stay at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel. We have just finished updating and installing new furniture in all our guest rooms which includes new armoires, sofas and ottomans, head boards, lamps, luggage benches, sofa beds, drapes. Guest room carpets have been replaced barely a few years ago. The parking lot has been completely repaved. We earmarked replacing hallway carpets and remodeling guest bathrooms very soon. The property is situated in the heart of south bay which makes it very accessible to nearby beaches, shopping areas, theme parks such as Disneyland, Universal Studios and others. We do hope you'll give us another chance to be able to extend superb customer service.

Sincerely,

Noel V. Azurin
Customer Care
Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews