We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
14
89
96
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
89
96
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean decent size wifi worked well small market hot water bit dated lake view tioga road sunrise gateway privacy storm plugs porch bears
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 277 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This is a great place to stay if you want to be in Yosemite National Park ahead of the crowds. That is its main value.

But you pay for that convenience - this isn't a cheap place to stay.

However, the rooms are very good and have views over Mono Lake. Despite being on the roadside I heard no traffic noise overnight.

Room Tip: View over Mono Lake
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

First, it is great location! The hotel is right outside Yosemite National Park, Tioga Road and close to Mono Lake. In the morning, you can see sunrise from balcony of hotel. A few restaurants close by to eat. It is not fancy hotel, but it is clean and spacious and comfortable, matches price tag well!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Well it won’t win any awards for facilities, but hey it was clean and the room had the basics available after a long drive through Yosemite it was a welcome retreat.

We were fortunate in that our room was at the back and over looked the lake, which made for a great view as the sun came up in the morning.

Great for a night, but couldn’t comprehend staying a few days

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank warobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We should have stayed For 3 nights but shortened it to two as the road from lee vining to Yosemite National Park was still closed for winter even mid May. The drive to the park will take 4 1/2 hour each way!!! Otherwise okay rooms and location close to Mono lake.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrilles-zibrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before heading into Yosemite National Park, and we were very pleasantly surprised. Although we didn't have high expectations to begin with, we were happy to find not only the motel has an amazing view, but also a nice room with a clean, decent-size bathroom. Here are some pros and cons to summarize my experience:
Pros:
- clean, roomy bathroom
- lake view and perfect spot to see sunrise over the balcony
- convenient location near yosemite and mono lake
- reasonably priced
- across the street from stores and visitor center

Neutral/Cons:
- hot water was nice but can run out
- wifi works but only in certain spots in or outside the room
- staffs seem friendly, didn't have long interactions
- parking spaces were adequate (it was sold out but we were still able to park in the main lot at night)
- as other reviews have pointed out, this motel is a bit dated, but overall still very well maintained (have seen much, much worse)

Overall: A decent, well-located motel that provided basic accommodations. Awesome for the value!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews