We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lemon Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Loved it here. Big spaces well maitained grounds. Pool was kept up amd clean and very nice. Great staff. Wi fi only works up top but tell you what I have had no wifi places so that's not a big downer. This place is a great location to the park. Would reccomened and would stay again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed here to visit Sequoia National Park. It's about 30 minutes to the entrance, and this park was in a great location. It is very easy to get to for a big rig. We work remotely from the road and need internet to work during the week, and Verizon coverage worked well here. The lady that works at the office was very friendly. The campground is very pretty and well kept and has a nice pool. My only complaint and the reason I can't give it a perfect rating is because of the "kid tax". That's what our community of Fulltime Families call the extra charge for kids. This campground charges $3/day per child! We stayed 8 nights and we have 2 kids so that added up to an extra $48 for our stay. Sometimes I can understand the kid tax at a campground that has lots of amenities specifically for children, but this campground has nothing for children, not even a playground. In fact, it is more dog-friendly than kid-friendly. They have a very nice dog park and they don't even charge extra for dogs! So all of you traveling with dogs and not kids are in luck. But for those of us traveling with kids, this place is overpriced for what you get. I really don't understand what the extra charge for kids was even for considering there are no extra amenities for kids. And our kids sleep in our RV that we bring with us in our bedding that we bring with us. Our 2 kids did not add any extra work for the campground like we would at a hotel, but even a hotel doesn't charge extra to bring them with us. It seems pretty senseless to me.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This RV park was perfect. Quiet. Great view of the stars. Everything worked great with the water, electric, and dump. Bathrooms were clean and hot water. Small convenient store. No propane filling. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank shorkw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Open spaces, clean park, pool,rec area, picnic area. Needs outside lights by campers, ice machine, showers need a rug or something on floor, need stool in showers to put things on. Very friendly staff, clean,and comfortable! Would stay again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Call ahead but we just drove in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Pool, game room, laundry room, dog park. We had a pleasant visit while going into sequoia national park. Everything is kept up nicely, 30amp, full hook up and dump. I think Exeter is the closest town for food and such 13 minutes away. Stock up of your going to go into the parks.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz Everett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Recent remodeling to include 50 amp and full hookup. Good Sam club, pull-thru sites. Located below southern entrance to Sequoia Natl Park. priced Below $40 night. Most sites have shade. Pool is a plus with summer temperature in the 90s.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The campground itself is fine- the amenities are all up front so you do have to walk a bit from anywhere in the campground. The loss of stars is for management-- very rude, conniving, and fraudulent. I think it's the probably the owner so not much to do other than warn others-- check your receipts thoroughly, check the . actual charge on your statement, and keep in mind that you will NOT get a refund if you are overcharged. Just FYI. Otherwise, all hookups worked fine, it was a little noisy, there was somebody hooked up in our spot when we arrived and they said their spot had been taken by the time they arrived (more managerial problems). The bathrooms are cramped and moist but do the job. Pool looked nice and it is a good location for the national parks. Would not recommend staying here, overall.

Room Tip: Get one near the front and get in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crabulous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lemon Cove Village RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Cove Village RV Park

Address: 32075 Sierra Drive, Lemon Cove, CA 93244
Region: United States > California > Lemon Cove
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lemon Cove
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Cove Village, a family friendly RV Park at the base of Sequoia National Park, just 25 miles from the entrance to Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park, and minutes from Three Rivers and the Kaweah River. Nestled in the foothills of the western Sierra Nevada mountain range in California. Lemon Cove Village RV Park is located in the small town of Lemon Cove, population 350. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery including mountains, rocks, oak trees, clean fresh air and is just 19 miles east of Visalia. With Kaweah Lake and the Kaweah River only 4 miles away and the town of Three Rivers just 16 miles north, you will find that there is plenty of exciting exploring or relaxation around every corner. Enjoy nearby: Fishing, White Water Rafting, Boating, Hiking, and Shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lemon Cove/Sequoia Campground And Rv Park Hotel Lemon Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing