We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
9
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice dog parkclean showersequoia and kings canyon national parksnice place to stayswimming poolstayed herewould stay againamphookupslaundrywifitvnoise
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This R V resort was as close as we could find to Sequoia National Park that actually had a site available. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice everything was. Most sites have mature trees which provided much needed shade (it was in the 100's the weekend of the 17th). The bathrooms were very clean and they have free showers as well as a pool. We definently would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank timm-blacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Loved it here. Big spaces well maitained grounds. Pool was kept up amd clean and very nice. Great staff. Wi fi only works up top but tell you what I have had no wifi places so that's not a big downer. This place is a great location to the park. Would reccomened and would stay again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We stayed here to visit Sequoia National Park. It's about 30 minutes to the entrance, and this park was in a great location. It is very easy to get to for a big rig. We work remotely from the road and need internet to work during the week, and Verizon coverage worked well here. The lady that works at the office was very friendly. The campground is very pretty and well kept and has a nice pool. My only complaint and the reason I can't give it a perfect rating is because of the "kid tax". That's what our community of Fulltime Families call the extra charge for kids. This campground charges $3/day per child! We stayed 8 nights and we have 2 kids so that added up to an extra $48 for our stay. Sometimes I can understand the kid tax at a campground that has lots of amenities specifically for children, but this campground has nothing for children, not even a playground. In fact, it is more dog-friendly than kid-friendly. They have a very nice dog park and they don't even charge extra for dogs! So all of you traveling with dogs and not kids are in luck. But for those of us traveling with kids, this place is overpriced for what you get. I really don't understand what the extra charge for kids was even for considering there are no extra amenities for kids. And our kids sleep in our RV that we bring with us in our bedding that we bring with us. Our 2 kids did not add any extra work for the campground like we would at a hotel, but even a hotel doesn't charge extra to bring them with us. It seems pretty senseless to me.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This RV park was perfect. Quiet. Great view of the stars. Everything worked great with the water, electric, and dump. Bathrooms were clean and hot water. Small convenient store. No propane filling. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank shorkw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Open spaces, clean park, pool,rec area, picnic area. Needs outside lights by campers, ice machine, showers need a rug or something on floor, need stool in showers to put things on. Very friendly staff, clean,and comfortable! Would stay again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Call ahead but we just drove in
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews