We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
9
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice dog parkclean showersequoia and kings canyon national parksnice place to stayswimming poolstayed herewould stay againamphookupslaundrywifitvnoise
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We were coming out of Sequoia after dark and looking for a legal spot to park our self-contained campervan and crash for the night. This campground had openings and an after-hours check in system, so we went for it. It turned out to be quite a nice place. It's impeccably maintained and bathrooms with showers are spacious, clean, supplied with soap, and even cooled. There's a tiny little store for necessities, and coin laundry facilities (both only available when the office is open.)

We were here in late June and it was unseasonably hot -- sleep was hard to come by, but that's no fault of the campground. There is little shade in the daytime, though.

One thing that could be a problem for late registrants: a numeric code is required for the bathrooms. If the office is closed, there's no way to get that code until 8 am. Surely there's a solution to that.

We were very impressed by this roadside campground

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This R V resort was as close as we could find to Sequoia National Park that actually had a site available. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice everything was. Most sites have mature trees which provided much needed shade (it was in the 100's the weekend of the 17th). The bathrooms were very clean and they have free showers as well as a pool. We definently would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank timm-blacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Loved it here. Big spaces well maitained grounds. Pool was kept up amd clean and very nice. Great staff. Wi fi only works up top but tell you what I have had no wifi places so that's not a big downer. This place is a great location to the park. Would reccomened and would stay again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We stayed here to visit Sequoia National Park. It's about 30 minutes to the entrance, and this park was in a great location. It is very easy to get to for a big rig. We work remotely from the road and need internet to work during the week, and Verizon coverage worked well here. The lady that works at the office was very friendly. The campground is very pretty and well kept and has a nice pool. My only complaint and the reason I can't give it a perfect rating is because of the "kid tax". That's what our community of Fulltime Families call the extra charge for kids. This campground charges $3/day per child! We stayed 8 nights and we have 2 kids so that added up to an extra $48 for our stay. Sometimes I can understand the kid tax at a campground that has lots of amenities specifically for children, but this campground has nothing for children, not even a playground. In fact, it is more dog-friendly than kid-friendly. They have a very nice dog park and they don't even charge extra for dogs! So all of you traveling with dogs and not kids are in luck. But for those of us traveling with kids, this place is overpriced for what you get. I really don't understand what the extra charge for kids was even for considering there are no extra amenities for kids. And our kids sleep in our RV that we bring with us in our bedding that we bring with us. Our 2 kids did not add any extra work for the campground like we would at a hotel, but even a hotel doesn't charge extra to bring them with us. It seems pretty senseless to me.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This RV park was perfect. Quiet. Great view of the stars. Everything worked great with the water, electric, and dump. Bathrooms were clean and hot water. Small convenient store. No propane filling. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank shorkw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews