We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lemon Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lemon Cove Village RV Park
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at Lemon Cove! The space were clean and offered all the amenities that you would need for an RV. I was able to go and visit the Sequoia Parks via the shuttle service that stops at the park. The Facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. They even had a dog park there!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Quiet little Park about ½ hour from Sequoia entrance. All sites have shade and picnic tables. I heated pool, TV room with pool table, laundry. Not fancy but I'm loving my afternoon, sitting under a tree, listening to the birds sing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JacqueBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We parked here in order to visit Sequoia National Park. It is located about 17 miles from the park entrance. There are campgrounds closer to the park entrance but I have no experience with them. This campground has gravel driveways and site pads. There is a grass strip and small fence between sites. We had a pull through site with full hookup, 50 amp electric. The park is kept clean and seems well maintained. Also, the bathrooms are very clean. They have WiFi but it is only available around the office. I did try to use it but it seemed hopelessly slow. They have a clubhouse with TV, pool table, games, etc. We paid $49.50 per night with Good Sam discount.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Its a nice, well maintained park close to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Very clean and private. A little expensive. It's $48 for a full hookup. Their RV sites are gravel and level. They have alot of tent sites too. There is plenty of shade trees too. They also offer a Good Sam's discount and let you check in after hours. There is a large dog park that has grass and shade. Yes, there are bugs, but they only seem to be out at night and by the grass. I didn't see any at our RV site or on the gravel roads. The laundry has three washers and dryers and was by a nice patio with tables and chairs. The bathrooms were next door. The pool looked good too. We had a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 770MCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We reserved 2 nights in advanced and arrived at 8pm, they closed at 7, so no reception, no code to access restrooms or showers. When we put the tent up and took our food out cockroaches started appearing from everywhere. When I reported it in the morning they sent someone to spray some poison around but we asked them to give us 10 mins to get the hell out. Unfortunately, we couldn't cancel our 2nd night but left just the same. Disgusting place at an overpriced 40$ a night. A no go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aliswonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

During our RV trip visiting various parks this was our favorite RV location. Nice people, good and clean shower and toilet facilities. Nice places with shadow and a good wifi connection (although not on all places). The kids loved the pool which had a decent size and a nice water temperature. I loved the view of the sunset over the lemon trees. Some noise from the road for the places closer to the road.

Good access to Sequoia park however it is about 1 1/2 hour to the visitor centre and you are not allowed to travel with vehicles longer than 21 feet. Our RV was 30 feet so we took the shuttle bus which picked us up at the location. Very convenient.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had made reservations several months ago to stay here, since they are on the bus line to Sequoia N.P. Our site was not level, but they did rake it and then it was acceptable. It was very busy here - they had to turn people away. The showers were busy, but there was no line. They were clean, as was the laundry area. We ended up leaving early & gave 2 days notice, but unfortunately there are no refunds. It seemed silly to us, since obviously they would have no problem filling our site. We even emailed the owner, but received no reply. Taking the bus to Sequoia is convenient, although it is a 2 hour ride to get to the visitor center.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lemon Cove Village RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Cove Village RV Park

Address: 32075 Sierra Drive, Lemon Cove, CA 93244
Region: United States > California > Lemon Cove
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lemon Cove
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Cove Village, a family friendly RV Park at the base of Sequoia National Park, just 25 miles from the entrance to Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park, and minutes from Three Rivers and the Kaweah River. Nestled in the foothills of the western Sierra Nevada mountain range in California. Lemon Cove Village RV Park is located in the small town of Lemon Cove, population 350. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery including mountains, rocks, oak trees, clean fresh air and is just 19 miles east of Visalia. With Kaweah Lake and the Kaweah River only 4 miles away and the town of Three Rivers just 16 miles north, you will find that there is plenty of exciting exploring or relaxation around every corner. Enjoy nearby: Fishing, White Water Rafting, Boating, Hiking, and Shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lemon Cove/Sequoia Campground And Rv Park Hotel Lemon Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing