We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lodi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flag City RV Resort
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Agree with the other reviewer that the sites were narrow and we walked in the flowerbeds/gardens a lot - which were a bit muddy... as the grass grows this will be better. Quiet, clean facilities, friendly staff. Long, level, concrete pads made parking & setup a piece of cake. We just stayed one night on our way north, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    35
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
35
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed only one night but I thought it was a nice place. The bathrooms were very clean and the sites were nice and level. If I had anything negative to say it was the air is very stinky in the area, obviously not the fault of the park.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Az
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Highly recommend this rv park to anyone traveling through Lodi Ca.! Very clean and organized park with a very helpful staff. Restroom and showers clean as home!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkypntkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,679 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008

Everything about this park is large, bright and modern. The interior roads are paved and the pads are concrete. The sites are nice and large, but the concrete is just a bit narrow, so to hookup, you have to step in the flowerbed. The trees are still too young to provide much shade.

All sites have full hookups, cable TV and internet through a modem you check out in the office. There is a nice pool and a huge fenced dog run. The showers are very clean and very nice. Since this park is right next to the freeway, there is some traffic noise.

The staff was very friendly . . . but the management was a different story. I'd rate this park "excellent", except for a strange little incident ~ ~

We were inside enjoying our morning coffee and our dog was tied up outside. Our door was open, but we did not realize he had slipped off his leash and gone walkabout. We received a call on our cell phone from a staff member, who had realized it was our dog. So my husband immediately headed to the office. In the meantime, our dog came back, followed by a groundskeeper. We apologized, tucked the dog in the trailer, amiably chatted for a few minutes and that was that. Or so we thought.

Next thing we knew, there were sirens . . . and here comes a Sheriff and the county Animal Control truck pulling into the RV park. They stopped at the office for a few minutes, then began cruising the RV park . . . and kept circling around all the roads, peering at all the campsites. They continued cruising for at least a half-hour, then stopped at the office again, and finally left.

When we returned the internet modem about an hour later, the manager was in the background *still* ranting about some "vicious dog running loose" . . . without realizing it was our gentle friendly dog which had briefly been wandering around much earlier. So she had apparently called the Sheriff about a loose dog -- that was owned by one of the guests!

The polite staff member sort of grimaced at us and very quietly said she was glad everything worked out okay and there were no problems. We told her we were thankful the staff members were sensible and handled this slight problem correctly - simply let us know, and made sure the dog got back to us.

So . . . nice park, but the manager needs to lighten up and acquire some common sense and courtesy!

  • Liked — Everything modern, clean and tidy
  • Disliked — The manager :-(
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
0.2 km away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
11.6 km away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
113 reviews
15.3 km away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flag City RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag City RV Resort

Property: Flag City RV Resort
Address: 6120 W Banner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-9122
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lodi
Number of rooms: 180

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing